We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nothing positive to say” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rabat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Rabat
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Paris, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nothing positive to say”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed in 9 hotels across much of Morocco so I can't even justify this place by saying "remember, it's Morocco". This was the only one that was substandard. I don't expect all the amenities of home, when I travel, but I do expect to not be afraid to take a shower because of the mold around the tub. An attempt had been made to caulk over it. The breakfast was seriously lacking. It smacked of a hotel whose management was trying to get by with spending the least amount of money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    59
    77
    43
    45
See reviews for
30
50
21
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is clean and the staff seems well intentioned, but the rooms need an overhaul. Nothing horrible - everything worked - but very dated. Breakfast was ok. The best part of the hotel was its center city location if you're doing business.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auwaiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed in Hotel Rabat for 4 nights. Good location, clean rooms, helpful and friendly staff. Architecture inside hotel looks nice and impressive. But furnishings in the rooms were old and worn, buffet breakfast was poor with a very limited selection. Hotel has not free internet connection. In my opinion hotel need urgent renovation. I didn’t find 5 stars nowhere and in reality can give only 3 stars, no more. Overpriced…

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank litas181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

We find these atrium hotels can be noisy with the sound floating upwards from the lobby and of course there is no solution once built. The hotel is certainly not 4 star standard but the room we had was clean and comfortable. Where they let themselves down was the the buffet breakfast which was very meagre, in all honesty we could not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: because of the atrium design it would not matter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Terrible hotel by all means, i was really surprised by the quality of this hotel i came back late to my room there was no water in the room fridge i tried to call room service nobody answering better to avoid this place,

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Salah eddine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Hotel Rabat was billed as 5 star but we have stayed in many better 2 star hotels- if this hotel is not already going out of business, we think it should- soon!
Stayed in room 109 27th July with a group. There was a fake wood plank Vinyl floor in the room, - no carpet, and it was peeling up in places.
Bath plug not working
Bath had big stains
Wardrobe doors have broken edges
Minibar could not be used- no power.
Wall power outlet not working
Wall paintwork crudely patched up and obvious
No bathroom air vent
Dirty joints in floor and on walls and around bath
Waitress chewing gum and service hopeless- staff traing must be non existant.
We had an evening meal at which the food was very unnapetising, and breakfast was a disaster. Billed as being available from 6.30am, we went down with our tour group at 7.30pm and found noone there, with tables not cleared from the day before. Coffee machine empty. Two tureens of hot food had no heat under and were stone cold. Complained and two staff came, but they could not do much- eventually got coffee machine working.
It's also ridiculous to charge 50 dirhams for 30 mins internet in this day and age, especially in what was billed as a 5 star hotel!
All in all the worst hotel experience in last 20 years for me!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amerynet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

I visited this hotel during the Ramadan celebrations in Morocco, and of course, most of the city was inactive during the day hours. The hotel is old and situated in probably the better part of the city, but it still is surrounded by an area that is not very well kept. The service was adequate and the food we ate and the breakfast which was included with the room, was good. The rooms were worn but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#7 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Rabat
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
3.4 mi away
Cantor Hotel Terminus
Cantor Hotel Terminus
#11 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rabat

Property: Hotel Rabat
Address: 21 Avenue Chellah | Quartier HASSAN, Rabat 10020, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Rabat 3.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel recently renovated in the center of Rabat , 500 meters from the main Avenue Mohamed V and the train station , 50 meters to the tram station and a short walk to the old Medina and the main monuments Historic La Capitale ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing