We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“modern and confortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Le Pietri Urban Hotel to your Saves list
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 40 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“modern and confortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed at Le Pietri the last night of our long tour of Morocco. We enjoyed some modern commodities. Le Pietri is clean and up-to-date. Our standard room was nice and modern; the bathroom was nice and the hot shower very appreciated. Unfortunately it took us a while to get asleep because our room was on the side of the lounge bar which on weekends turns into a disco and closes at 3am; you may ask for a businness room. The price is OK for a European standard, a bit expensive for Morocco. We arrived on Friday so we could enjoy a nice jazz concert in the lounge bar of the hotel. We could also find a table with no reservation after wayting 30 minutes at the bar. They serve alcoholic drinks; beer is expensive but cocktails are quite cheap. We expected the dinner to be expensive given the look of the place but we were surprised by the prices. We had a seafood salad and mixed grilled fish. Food was very good; they serve both French and Moroccan cuisine. They serve a good breakfast/buffet whith a variety of sweet and salty thing. Perfect if you need to recover a little from Moroccan rural life.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    85
    29
    12
    6
See reviews for
18
50
32
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

Rabat city is more proper than other cities in Morocco. But it is not easy to find an appropriate hotel for business stay. I can recommend this hotel. It's far from luxury but cozy. Internet connection is free with mediocre speed sometimes.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loupserguey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Good modern hotel with spacious rooms, nice bathroom and a good restaurant attached. Friendly staff too. Really handy for the main train-station too. i'd definitely recomend this place if you are in Rabat

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Room size was ok, but very basic. Bathroom reasonable size and clean. Staff were helpful. We used the restaurant downstairs for dinner as could not find anything else suitable within short distance of hotel, this was ok but thought expensive, paying for nightclub type experience. Depending on room placement, could not hear music from restaurant, but noise of people leaving restaurant venue at night could be a problem if your room is near the entrance door. Breakfast was varied and ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyNessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The staff were really helpful, good wifi, good ambience and food in restaurant. Location was great for walking around city tourist spots. Room was clean, but basic. There was no refrigeration in room and rooms were a little tired as was the bathroom. Eg only two pillows in room and air conditioning cuts out when you leave room.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kingsley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Driss_Benabdallah, Owner at Le Pietri Urban Hotel, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for your review. I just wanted to let you know that our rooms are non-smoking rooms. We hope to welcome you soon again at the Pietri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My colleagues and I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel. Very warm staff. Free Wifi (UK hotels should hang their heads in shame - this is a typical drawback at home), good restaurant, very clean rooms if a bit small. Nice open terrace if you don't want to go out for some sun.
Smoking throughout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChiefCynicist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

Friendly staff and clean rooms made it easy to travel here with our 14-month old baby. The location is easy (5 minutes walk from the train station). Restaurant had very nice, well-arranged food (both Moroccan and international) and very good breakfast. The jazz sessions on some evenings are nice and well-visited (though we still got a table without a reservation) and - important for a family - the restaurant is well sound-proofed, so you can't hear anything from the rooms.
When we needed to find a pharmacy Sunday morning, the receptionist had someone drive me to the nearest open place. They were always happy to explain the way, call a grand taxi, wash the bottles for our son (!), etc. Very helpful.
Rooms are a bit small, but very modern and comfortable, so no complaints there.

Room Tip: The rooms at the top have huge terraces, but are correspondingly more expensive. "Suites"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#11 of 40 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 40 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.9 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#8 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#3 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pietri Urban Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pietri Urban Hotel

Property: Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Address: 4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Rabat
#8 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Pietri Urban Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 780 Dh VAT (approx. 72 €) for two people including breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Le Pietri Urban Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Pietri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing