We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unfriendly staff, bad breakfast and unsecure”
Review of Hotel Oumlil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Oumlil
Ranked #42 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Oumlil Hotel hasn't got the basic characterists to be rated as a 4 star Hotel, all the signs and warnings are in french and nearly none of the staff speak english or any other language that is not french or arab, and they are not willing to make an effort to understand the guest. Breakfast has no variety and if a product ends guests have to wait sometimes more than half an hour for its replacement. Had also problems with the wi-fi connecting that didn't work for 2 whole days. And had the unpleasent surprised of having MONEY SUBTRACTED from my suitcase in the room while outside the Hotel.
An overall bad experience at the Oumlil Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_girlBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Oumlil
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2009

I transferred to hotel Oumlil as I had to extend my stay and the Ibis had no availability. The Oumlil compares very favourably. Its in a better location, nearer to downtown, restaurants etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even turning off the big TV in reception so that I could use the mains point for my PC and connect to the free WiFi.
My room was clean and neat and everything worked. The facilities are fairly basic but certainly up to 3 star standard.
My only gripe was that the noise from a tour group leaving in the morning at 7.30 was clearly heard in my third floor room close to the atrium.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john_on_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

Actually i stayed in this hotel during a business trip to Morocco.
They mentioned it is a 4 stars hotel, but i guess 3 is more than enough. The rooms are ok, and big, but the bathrooms are old. Not all facilities are there, i changed my room one time, but in both rooms there were problems. In both there is a mini freezer, its work is just to make noise at night, because it doesnt have the option to cool/freeze things, just for decoration ---> NO mini Bar. The first room was missing the hotel information card with all phone numbers and services, i requested it 3 times, and they finally wrote it on a piece of paper for me :)))
In the second the TV remote controller was missing and noone to listen/bring a new one. No slippers, no Tissue box, you have to buy them. Food is not allowed, you cannot call for delivery or even bring water (hotel expensive like 200% the price of outside). The Restaurant at hotel offer food for around 200 MAD (23 Dollars) but i advise you to go eat outside, and you will maximum pay around 7$ (40-to-80 MAD) and you will enjoy the food more, just around 100 meter to the left side, when you exit the hotel.

THE BREAKFAST!! my favorite part :))) Have been lookin to do a diet? well you found what you want. First because there is nothing to eat :D (even though the breakfast is for 80 MAD around 10 Dollars) and second because you will do many laps around the table looking for something to eat, and this is by itself the morning sport-walking time :))) the tables are not clean, and you are allowed for one tissue only (they bring it to you when you sit). Even if there is something, they chose the least quality of cheese and jambon :)))

One good thing, Free and fast WIFI on 3rd and 4th floor, as well as in the lobby :))

I definitely dont suggest this hotel to anyone :))) unless you want to do a diet :))))

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MoLiban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2007

Now I am writing in this 4-stars-hotel for BB with 70USD, and I was in Hotel Rabat (5 stars- BB, 90USD) last week.

If I compared with them, here is much worth to pay. Oumlil locates in area with several restaurants outside (Rabat hotel, and Sofitel: there is no restaurants in walkable distance), Room is clean as same as Hotel Rabat, and more sunlight than HR.

Weakness of Oumlil: Single-spring bed, no-impressive foods in breakfast, low ability of english speaker.

But here provides free-wifi with good condition. This is why I moved.

Stayed: September 2007
1  Thank JO_NA_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank VivianCozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Raul-Nerea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanson2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.4 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
250 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 45 in Rabat
138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#20 of 45 in Rabat
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#19 of 45 in Rabat
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Ibis Rabat Agdal
#24 of 45 in Rabat
320 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Smarts Hotel
#27 of 45 in Rabat
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oumlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oumlil

Address: 31 Avenue Fes | Agdal, Rabat 10010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: $76 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oumlil 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Rabat, the Oumlil hotel has 100 rooms including suites. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV satellite, Mini bar, separate toilet, bath room, hair dryer, direct phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Oumlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oumlil Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing