We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WiFi works inside the rooms”
Review of Hotel Oumlil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Oumlil
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“WiFi works inside the rooms”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is good and well equipped, the beds are comfortable and the WiFi works inside the rooms. We would rate it as a 3.5 star. The dinner was very good but the breakfast let the hotel down (very poor selection). Seems to cater for tours so if you are traveling as a couple it may be a bit like a production line.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    15
    30
    39
    30
See reviews for
4
25
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Do not go in this hotel! It's terrible and by no means it's a four star hotel! A dirty room, even dirtier bathroom, really the stuff that would make you go to your doctor back home to check if you've gotten something.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonDomat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

2 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was really dirty and disgusting. There was mold in the bathroom and a strange unpleasant smell. The plaster was falling on the ground. The receptionist was rude and unhelpful. Don't go there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phaedaydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

After reading the reviews on TripAdvisor, I was weary of staying at the Oumlil, which I had to stay at because of a conference I was attending, but was positively surprised.
The hotel just got renovated and is much better. The furniture in the rooms are brand new and cosy. They have lots of light and free wifi in each room. The bathroom was clean. When we exchanged money, they gave us the exact stock exchange's rate of the day - which I had checked online before. The bar was just fine (although they tried to force us to eat in the restaurant instead of the cheaper bar one night, but it was quick and easy to convince them of the contrary), and although I was a woman they served me all the alcohol I asked for (I am referring here to previous reviews). The food might be the only real disappointment: the restaurant is extremely expensive and when we ate at the bar, they definitely ripped us off on the price - so make sure you ask for the menu with prices beforehand, whether it is at the bar or at the restaurant. Or just eat elsewhere, which will be much better anyway! The staff is just fine, not particularly friendly or helpful, although we were a very big group and they managed to cope with our constant changes on arrival and departure dates.
Oumlil deserves another try!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gwen079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodrum City, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Forget it. Catch a flight to another city/hotel if you have to. This place was full of cigarette smoke & arrogance. Concierge was a joke - we knew more about Rabat than they did. Manager had a bad attitude. Rooms were old & barely clean. Final bill was very difficult to pay - we felt very ripped-off/cheated. They have four stars on the wall above the entrance - this is truly hilarious, it's a one-to-two star hotel all day long. We've stayed in better hostels & B&B's for half the money. Do not stay here unless you absolutely have to.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barneyontheboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

day two of our trip to Morroco with webtourmaroc apart from wasting two hours in heavy casablanca traffic because the tour guide wanted nay insisted that we ate in a particular restaurant. The tour was OK. and interesting a nice sunset thrown in too, but that was part of his sales pitch we were too discover later.
The Hotel was nice and in a nice area nice rooms butt he food was cold both at dinner and at breakfast
leather pancakes
slow check in plus the waiter tried too short chnage my partner who fortunately checked the wine list prices. surprise surpise only the most expensive wines were available in the list.
Sort it out Morrocco, or people will not come back.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JillandMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2009

The Oumlil Hotel hasn't got the basic characterists to be rated as a 4 star Hotel, all the signs and warnings are in french and nearly none of the staff speak english or any other language that is not french or arab, and they are not willing to make an effort to understand the guest. Breakfast has no variety and if a product ends guests have to wait sometimes more than half an hour for its replacement. Had also problems with the wi-fi connecting that didn't work for 2 whole days. And had the unpleasent surprised of having MONEY SUBTRACTED from my suitcase in the room while outside the Hotel.
An overall bad experience at the Oumlil Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_girlBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Rihab
Hotel Rihab
#19 of 45 in Rabat
199 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
248 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 45 in Rabat
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Smarts Hotel
#26 of 45 in Rabat
1 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Ibis Rabat Agdal
#28 of 45 in Rabat
313 reviews
2.2 mi away
Soundouss Hotel
Soundouss Hotel
#13 of 45 in Rabat
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Oumlil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Oumlil

Property: Hotel Oumlil
Address: 31 Avenue Fes | Agdal, Rabat 10010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Oumlil 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Rabat, the Oumlil hotel has 100 rooms including suites. Rooms are equipped with air conditioning, TV satellite, Mini bar, separate toilet, bath room, hair dryer, direct phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Oumlil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oumlil Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing