We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis”
Review of Villa Mandarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Mandarine
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“An oasis”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the Villa Mandarine, what a pleasant oasis. I would gladly go back for business or pleasure. The food was particularly good - with an excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner. The only drawback is that it is located so far from the center. That said, it's a safe neighborhood where it's pleasant to walk in the evening.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank highschoolband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    91
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
60
135
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The grounds of this hotel are stunningly gorgeous, exactly what a place with the word mandarine in its name should look like. Interior courtyard is very lush and green, does not feel like you are in a hotel at all. We had a nice outdoor patio with our ground floor room, citrus trees all around us. And loved the peacocks walking around in the gardens.

As we were soon to experience throughout Morocco, the service was fantastic, we felt very taken care of. We had dinner at the hotel and it was very good. My first real tagine did not disappoint.-

I would say only con (a slight con) is that you are in the suburbs of Rabat, so unless you have a car you are confined to the hotel. We were there only 1 night and our guide picked us up the next morning so it was no big deal, but if you plan to see Rabat for more than a day then better to find a place in/near the main city area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meknes
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

The hotel, surrounded by gardens and an orange grove, is perfect for a weekend away. The rooms are large, well decorated, and very comfortable. With its spa, fitness room, pool, restaurant and bar, the hotel has everything anyone could need to refresh and relax. The breakfast was very good with cooked to order eggs and a wonderful variety of breads. Lunch and dinner were fine though not outstanding. The only caution I would have about the hotel is the distance from any other Rabat attractions. Without a car, visiting Rabat is time-consuming as the hotel has to call a taxi and the wait may be as long as half an hour. For anyone wanting a respite from the hustle and bustle of normal tourism, the hotel is fantastic and shouldn't be missed.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have wonderful private terraces and give on to the inner courtyard with its fount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hooversmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Thsi hotel is located in the suburbs of rabat, a very bustling modern city. The hotel rooms are all different and comfortable. The hotel is surrounded by lush landscaped gardens and has beautiful comfortable community areas. The restaurant is overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPamVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The rooms were very large with lovely private balconies. The property is in a beautiful garden setting with a lovely pool and built around a nice courtyard. We had lunch and breakfast in the restaurant and the food was nice and the service was decent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heli-yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2love2hike
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The accommodations are very nice, roomy with nice bathrooms. We had a great view of the jungle like garden.
The included breakfast was good. The omelette was not made to order but they had a huge selection of pastry breads. The only reason I have rated this as average is the bar. The red wine was served cold and the bartender spoke absolutely no English. I tried to order Whisky straight up and it came with ice. He never smiled and it wasn't busy. We were offered hot peanuts which were delicious.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AdventureForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vedbaek, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Hi - had a few days as this location... generally a great place just like being in the rainforrest or in a lodge in South Africa... however, they need to upgrade some of the facilities: please provide free coffee and tea in the rooms together with 1-2 bottles of water on a complementary basis like all other 4-5 Star hotels... You need to replace a lot of the equipment in the gym... too old and used... not valid anymore.... and lastly: your breakfast is way behind what similar hotels are offering around you in Morocco! actually it is the BIGGEST minus in my experience of this "great" place ... you need more options at the table, more green "stuff" - take a trip to Kinski in Casablanca and look how they serve a breakfast ... the place is too far from the the center of Rabat.... sorry but this is my experience on this Villa.... rgds Kim

Room Tip: rooms on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim Flemming A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.4 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#4 of 45 in Rabat
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
490 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
404 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Diyafa Boutique Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandarine

Property: Villa Mandarine
Address: 19 Rue Ouled Bousbaa | Souissi, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#2 Family Hotel in Rabat
#2 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandarine 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Mandarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mandarine Hotel Rabat
Mandarine Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing