We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem of a hotel with a fabulous restaurant.”
Review of Villa Mandarine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Mandarine
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Geneva,Switz
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A gem of a hotel with a fabulous restaurant.”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed here for a rest from the city stress and noise as we had travelled down for a day visit from Tangiers - what more could you ask for, a delightful hotel, rooms clean and above all the setting of the villa is gorgeous and quiet amongst lovely luxurious gardens, orange trees and peacocks. We dined in the restaurant in the evening, I took the set five course menu which was 500DH and delicious, well worth it. I visited the Spa but did not have the time to try it but looks beautiful. Much more of a family style and personal / quieter, than the Sofitel where we stayed before so if this is what you you are looking for would highly recommend. Personal parking also inside the property which is convenient. Breakfast was also very good and lots of choice, cereals, vienoisseries, fruits.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room with larger bed if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    91
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
59
134
11
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We greatly enjoyed our visit to this hotel. The grounds are lovely to walk around. The service was great and everyone was very helpful. Though after staying in the medinas in Marrakesh, this was less centrally located than we anticipated so we chose to have dinner at the hotel as it was not very easy to get to another area. Dinner however was great, and looked to be a popular spot even among people who were not staying there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliet008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in March and found this family run hotel had all the extra little touches. Beautiful gardens with fruit trees, warm pool and peacocks running around. The art work is interesting and there were many nooks and crannies to search through. The spa was wonderful as was the oil massage. Breakfast was good and supper great. It is an oasis on the outskirts of Rabat. Very refreshing to tired travellers. Would love to stay there again. Loved the fluffy yellow towels and bathrobes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony. Maybe they all have a balcony, ours did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
725 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Fantastic hotel, beautiful gardens, spacious rooms. Location is somewhat out of the center of Rabat, but a taxi is only $ 3.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lausanne, switzerland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

You immediately sense that this little jewel is family-run. Everything is first-class and there are lots of lovely little touches. We had a suite overlooking the inside garden with its fountain - you cannot imagine anything more peaceful. The gardens with their peacocks are fabulous. This is the middle of March but the pool was 27 degrees and absolutely delightful. We loved the restaurant: Breakfast is great (order omelets at no extra cost), lunch outside on the sheltered terrace and dinner very good, especially the couscous. If I ever had a nervous breakdown and needed a good rest, this is where I would come to. Very friendly staff too.
Travelers considering this hotel must know that it is situated in the residential area of Rabat but quite far from the city center - you could not walk the distance. Taxis are very reasonable so this was not a problem. We just loved the quiet location.

Room Tip: There is a ground floor and a first floor - ask for a room on the latter. Unless you want a room wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacklab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We had a lovely, light warm room with its own little outside space. The gardens are charming with oranges, lemons and kumquats hanging on the trees. The pool was heated so we could swim in February. We had a light Moroccan style lunch, good buffet breakfast and a nice enough dinner. Service was welcoming and I would have been happy to stay for longer. It feels quite French in style which I liked.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cityjaneLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Arrived late one rainy evening. Staff could have not been nicer making sure that we had something to eat . Room service was fast and good. All of the staff had a smile on thier faces and wanted to make sure we had a pleasant stay. The rooms were lovely with Moroccan inspired furniture and comfortable bed. Public areas made you fewel as if you were staying in someones grand home. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkobsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
4.5 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 44 in Rabat
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#4 of 44 in Rabat
565 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 44 in Rabat
404 reviews
4.4 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 44 in Rabat
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mandarine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mandarine

Property: Villa Mandarine
Address: 19 Rue Ouled Bousbaa | Souissi, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#2 Family Hotel in Rabat
#2 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Mandarine 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Villa Mandarine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Mandarine Hotel Rabat
Mandarine Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing