We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Authentic, beautiful, clean and excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Oudaya

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Oudaya
Ranked #21 of 45 Rabat B&B and Inns
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Authentic, beautiful, clean and excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Rooms on the topfloor are very nice and clean. The small terasse is ideal to dry clothes and beach towels. No towels were provided, so bring your own.
Food is excellent and tipical, served in a very nice atmosphere. Long waiting time, not to consider if you're in a rush

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicPato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    4
    5
    2
See reviews for
7
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The Riad Oudaya was our first accommodation on our tour of Morocco and we did not really know what to expect. From the outside, you would never guess the stunning beauty that lay inside. Our room was quite large, and we loved how it was decorated. There was no air conditioning, but there was a fan in the room, so this helped. The decor of the courtyard was breathtaking, and a cozy little nook was prepared for us to dine in. I have to say the meal we had was our favorite meal during our whole time in Morocco. The cook at this riad is extremely talented! We were served a multi-course dinner which concluded with a delicious cup of mint tea. It was the perfect way to end a hectic 23 hour journey to Morocco. The warm hospitality of our host was much appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinav3_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2006

We stayed here for 3 nights, after the place was pitched to us as a luxury Riad. The service was poor, we had to ask for towels 2 out of the 3 days, wouldn't have cared if they had left the ones from the day before but they always took them away and left a hand towel or nothing in place! The service wasn't very friendly, we were left standing in the alley way for 10 minutes thinking noone was around to let us in, when they did answer the door, no explanation. One day we had no water at all, no hot or cold, not so good with a dodgy stomach!

So as the review says above, great location, but way over priced and no friendliness

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — service and price
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank strollinthepark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rabat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2006

Great location right in the heart of Rabat's market/old town. The decor is lovely - very authentic - but none of the creature comforts e.g. air conditioning, tv, telephone, mini bar. This wouldn't be a problem if you were paying less - our double room was 1600 DH which we thought a little expensive for the room. Enjoyed our night's stay, but got the impression that the price tag markets itself firmly at European/US visitors.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank ginger7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#3 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 414 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 40 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#8 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Maati
Riad El Maati
#3 of 45 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zyo
Riad Zyo
#2 of 45 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Oudaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Oudaya

Property: Riad Oudaya
Address: 46 rue Sidi Fateh | Medina, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Oudaya 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Oudaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Oudaya Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing