We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Centered” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Belere Rabat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Belere Rabat
Ranked #13 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Clean & Centered”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

For those without a car, the location near Rabat-Ville Station (and Tramway) is ideal, as everything in Rabat city center is at walking distance. The hotel is clean and modern but you may want to carefully choose your room for 2 reasons:
- Rooms on the street can be very noisy (whatever the floor as there's only 6 of them)
- Some rooms have a very weak WiFi signal
Still Ok for a couple of nights business trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anabase61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Anabase61,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Rabat. We are pleased to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal. On the other hand, we are very sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. I would like to bring to your attention that all of the rooms are soundproof, and that the windows we have do an excellent job of blocking out the exterior noise. That being said, as is the case with all hotels located on central streets, on occasion, some noise from the street may be heard. It is quite rare for our customers to be bothered by the outside noise. However, for our customers that value utter quietude, we do offer rooms that have a view on the inner court of the hotel, and in which no street noise can be heard. I am sorry to hear that you found the complimentary wi-fi signal to be feeble. Had you signaled this to the reception staff, they would have immediately repaired the wi-fi. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and always eager to assist our customers and ensure their utmost satisfaction. We would like to thank you for having chosen the Belere Rabat, and we hope that you will return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    98
    46
    15
    8
See reviews for
24
58
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
192 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

We loved this hotel. It was perfect for a stopover going from Marrakech to Tangier. We had no idea where it was and were delighted to ask a taxi driver to take us there and be told it was "the hotel just there" - about a 2 minute walk from the station! The hotel was excellent. It was very clean and there were so many electrical outlets we could charge phones, cameras, computer, e-reader, and razor all at the same time. The bathroom was a delight - new and modern with upscale fixtures. The towels were thick. The bed was the best we had on our whole trip and even the pillows were comfortable and a decent size. The bedding was also superior. The buffet breakfast equaled the room experience with a very good assortment of hot and cold items. Check in was fast and easy and the staff at reception was helpful and very courteous. This was one of our best finds. We hope to return to Rabat in the future and we will definitely book there .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Betty668988, Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review and share your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel as well as the amenities, the room, and the cuisine. We are also very happy to hear that you had pleasant encounters with the staff and found them to be both helpful and courteous. It was truly a pleasure to welcome you to the Belere Rabat. We are eagerly awaiting your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
162 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

A very short walk from the train station, this is a great hotel. Rooms are simple (e.g., no clock in the room and minimal storage space), but recently renovated. Bathroom was well lit with new fixtures -- the stainless steel and granite sparkled. Shower was excellent and bed was comfortable. Our room had a balcony. The breakfast buffet was decent -- food wasn't amazing, but there was a large selection of Moroccan pastries, scrambled eggs, sausage, meats, cheeses. Free WiFi worked in the room. Only complaint is that the a/c was very weak and the room was quite warm.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LynneJSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear LynneJSM,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Rabat. We are happy to hear that you appreciated the location of the hotel as well as the quality of the rooms. On the other hand, we are very sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with the room temperature, and found the AC to be weak. Had you notified the reception staff of this, they would have immediately sent up someone from maintenance to repair the AC, and set the room to your ideal temperature. In the future, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel personnel as they are always available, and happily willing to do what is necessary to ensure the utmost comfort of our guests. We hope that overall you had a wonderful trip, and we hope that you will return to the Belere Rabat very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just got back home after spending a few days at this wonderful hotel in Rabat. If you are looking for a quiet lodging in a great location then this place is for you. I have spent my days in many hotels across Morocco and this is by far the best. The hotel is clean, the rooms are gorgeous and spacious. With free breakfast, free Wi Fi and free mini bar you can't go wrong. The hotel is centrally located close to the Palace and souks for those of you who want to get out and restaurants are in abundance. I definitely will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Nicole155019,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review about the Belere Rabat and share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient, appreciated the design of the rooms, and were pleased with the complementary offers. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us! We are eagerly awaiting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've been to Morocco several times but this was my first time visiting Rabat. My 5 girlfriends and I stayed at the Belere Rabat for 9 nights. The hotel is very secure and the people are very respectful, we definitely felt safe all of the time. It's very clean and well maintained, everything looks new (the receptoinist said they just finished renovating it). The staff is super nice, the housekeeper did a great job cleaning our rooms and the receptoinists gave great tips for places to visit. The location of the hotel is perfect it's walking distance to everything. Plasma tv's in the rooms and free wi-fi everywhere (didn't have that in any of the other hotels I went to in Morocco). The lounge was a really nice place to relax in the evenings. The floors are very quiet my friends and I slept soundly. This is definitely the best hotel I've been to in Morocco (I always stay in 4 or 5 stars), and it ranks very high compared to hotels in Europe too.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker-800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Parker-800,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to share your experience at the Belere Rabat. We are delighted to learn that you and your friends had a wonderful time in Rabat. We are also very happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the hotel as well as the quality of the rooms, and that you found the personnel to be helpful. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we hope that both you and your friends will return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Hello,

This is my second time i stay in belere hotel for one night untill i found apartment in rabat
the last time i was stay in Belere hotel was a 3 stars but right now its 4 stars

i thougt in the first there is any new in the hotel to get this additionl stars but noting diffrent
about breakfast still need to more imporving and the staff really very friendly at this time more then before i was shocked when i find the price its incress more then before.

About the room need more work like Sound insulation.

if the managment looking for more idea the can contact me or send to me and contact information.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moaied K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Moaied K,
We were delighted to welcome you for a second time at the Belere Rabat, and we would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a second review. There is one point I would like to clarify, and that is that the Belere Rabat was never a 3 star hotel, it has always been a 4 star hotel. With the aim of offering the utmost quality to its customers, the Belere Rabat has recently undergone a momentous renovation. Featuring brand new rooms and amenities, as well as additional services, the Belere Rabat has slightly increased its prices. Thank you very much for offering to provide us with ideas and recommendations, we will be sure to reach out to you. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

We flew in to Casablanca and instead of staying in Casablanca we decided on visiting Rabat and staying a night in Rabat. As this is our first trip to Morocco and this being our first night, we decided on staying at a hotel instead of a Riad.

Hotel Belere Rabat didn't disappoint. It is a simple hotel in a very good location. It is close to the train station and within walking distance to the city center and the medina. You can visit all other attractions by petite taxi, very cheap (about 10 - 20 dirhams). The staff are friendly, the room is clean, very pleasant and comfortable with modern bathroom and Terry robes were provided. Breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rabat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belere H, Manager at Belere Rabat, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Maxilee,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to write a review and share the experience that you had at the Belere Rabat. We are thrilled to hear that you found the location of the hotel to be convenient, the quality of the rooms excellent, the staff friendly, and the food delicious. It was truly a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we are eagerly awaiting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.5 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
1.0 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#18 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belere Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belere Rabat

Property: Belere Rabat
Address: 33 Avenue Moulay Youssef, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Belere Rabat 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the heart of the Kingdom’s capital, the Belere Rabat is merely 100 meters from the Royal Palace as well as from the national train station. It is 25 minutes away from the Rabat-Sale International airport, and 50 minutes away from the Casablanca International airport. In the center of downtown and only a few steps away from the traditional medina, the perfect location of the Belere Rabat allows its clients to experience the rich history, culture, and traditions of Morocco. The Belere Rabat offers its customers 89 newly renovated luxurious rooms, structured as follows: 1 royal suite8 junior suites11 executive rooms 20 deluxe rooms 13 superior rooms15 standard roomsAll rooms are sound proof and equipped with air conditioning, heat, satellite, plasma televisions, private bathrooms, mini-bars, and personal safes. In order to ensure the utmost satisfaction of its customers, the Belere Rabat offers a variety of services, namely dry cleaning, twenty-four hour room service, and free as well as unlimited wi-fi in all areas of the hotel, including the rooms. The skilled personnel are available twenty-four hours a day, and are always eager to respond to the questions and desires of the clients. Whether you are traveling for business or for leisure, the Belere is the ideal hotel for you. For our business guests, we offer a fully equipped conference room as well as a computer in the lobby. For our gourmand guests, we propose an international restaurant as well as a restaurant bar with a panoramic view of the city. For the music lovers we advise relaxing at our Le Luxor Lounge, and for those who seek to dance the night away, we suggest our nightclub, L’Oscar. Our objective is to exceed your expectations and ensure that you enjoy every moment of your trip. Here for business or here to relax, the Belere Rabat has all the ingredients necessary to make your voyage unique, impeccable, and memorable. Reserve with us now, and let’s begin this magical journey together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Belere Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belere Rabat Hotel Rabat
Kenzi Belere Hotel Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing