We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
251
179
70
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
251
179
70
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews piano bar moroccan restaurant business trip guest relations beautiful hotel garden view fine hotel public areas beautiful pool didn t work king bed highly recommend this hotel room was large open the window fitness center breakfast buffet within walking distance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 542 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived at the Tour Hassan Palace, we discovered that the advertised parking was on the street, not in a garage. The check in was friendly but it took a long time. When we finally got to the room, the key would not work in the lock. When I tried to call reception, the phone did not work so I had to walk downstairs to get help in locking the door. Then, we decided to eat at the hotel but the restaurants were deserted, perhaps because they were really overpriced. Finally, when I took a bath and my husband took a shower in the newly redecorated bathroom, it flooded. What good is it to have a heated toilet seat and fancy shower jets if the drains don’t work? The water was so deep that it spilled into the carpeted hallway and the bathroom was unusable.
I also could not help noticing that some of the hall carpets were threadbare and that dishes from room service stayed a long time in hallway tables.
The good news was that the wifi and cable TV work well and that the public spaces made good use of Moorish art. The location is ideal for exploring this wonderful city on foot.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank lisahS3939UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my time in Morocco. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the personnel. Once you get in the beautiful mauresque architecture overwhelm us like if we were traveling centuries back in time. The staff was extremely friendly especially M. Houda Bouadya, she was affable and very professional always there when we need her.

The hotel have a good emplacement in the city center with some shops nearby where i bought a doudou as a souvenir and the atmosphere there is so special that it really felt like home to me. All respect for all the guest relation staff who does a great job here; a true sample of the Moroccan excellent hospitality!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Olagim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We stayed at this very fine hotel in Rabat for the first two nights of our Morocco tour with Gate 1. This is a very upscale hotel in the heart of the city. Upon arrival we were given Moroccan mint tea and some small pastries. We were then assigned our room.

The hotel is beautiful with elaborate mosaics on almost all surfaces in the public areas. There is also a large courtyard that is beautifully landscaped with a large pool and wading pool. Rabat is the capital of Morocco and this hotel is near the parliament. Quite a few of the government officials were also staying at the hotel and it was quite interesting to see them all decked out in their robes, turbans, fez's and other garb. I was tempted to take a photo or two but thought it would be a bit too rude.

Our room was much like we would expect in a very nice hotel with most of the amenities we have become accustomed to. We had two queen size beds in our room (#154) that were very firm, as were the pillows. Still we were tired and slept well. Everything was very clean and in excellent repair. The bathroom had a bidet and the coffee maker used small packets of coffee to make demitasse cups of coffee. The TV worked but there were only three English language channels so we didn't watch much TV.

We ate two breakfasts and one dinner at the hotel restaurant. Meals are served buffet style and the buffets are quite extensive. As Morocco is a Muslim nation, don't expect to find much, if any, pork in any of your meals. Chicken and fish are the predominant proteins and the fish are particularly good.

This hotel was a very nice place for our introduction to Morocco. It is exotic enough that there is no doubt that you are in a new place, but familiar enough (to Western tourists) that you will be quite comfortable. Please note that most of the hotel is not particularly handicapped accessible. Also, many stairs do not have handrails.

Room tip: Watch your step wherever you go! Steps are not always the same height and many stairways do not have hand rails.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fingerpicker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2019

La Tour Hassan Palace is a beautiful hotel that retained stunning mosaic art that Morocco is known, which can be appreciated all over the compound. It is within walking distance to Medina. Service is warm, professional and of high quality. Spa was amazing and the meals including dessert/pastries served at restaurants were excellent!

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank chihos892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

A charming hotel with high quality of services, nice food and accommodation. The location, near downtown, is well appreciated together with an upgrade to a deluxe room with its nice view on the Andalous garden.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Mohamed Hedi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews