We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the greatest stays in the capital of morocco. awesome location, super clean and a welcoming staff”
Review of Malak Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Malak Hotel
Ranked #20 of 50 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

If you are looking for a centrally located hotel in the heart of the capital this is the place for you. convenient to all amenities, restaurant and transportations. the staff at the hotel is extremely helpful, welcoming and will do anything any time of the day to assist us. The rooms are very clean and Tidy; Room service is superb. The food is delicious. well done. we had the pleasure to meet with the owner of the hotel, they are very family orientated, very welcoming.and super nice. we defenitely found the right hotel in Rabat for our yearly trip to morocco and will recommand to all of our friends and family.
Thank you Hotel Malak and it's owners for making our trip an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ynes b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had one night in January at the Malak. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the Railway Station which wasn't too onerous. It's in a decent area.
The reception staff were very welcoming and helpful. We had a room on the third floor which was of a good standard, very clean and tidy.
There is a restaurant on the ground floor at the front and we ate a meal and breakfast there. Both were good, the tagine meal was better than breakfast which was average but acceptable.
The old medina was about 10 minutes walk away and was similar to all of the others, but with far less hassle than Marrakech!
We found a couple of bars in the neighbourhood that were smoky but otherwise fine.
I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ROB T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Ayoua E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Telmo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank JoseMSerrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Rik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank caloriu76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.2 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 45 in Rabat
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#16 of 45 in Rabat
252 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#10 of 45 in Rabat
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cantor Hotel Terminus
Cantor Hotel Terminus
#13 of 45 in Rabat
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#19 of 45 in Rabat
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malak Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malak Hotel

Address: 23 Rue Chellah, Place Melilia, Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range: $66 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Malak Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Malak Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing