We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in rabat”
Review of Riad Zyo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Zyo
Ranked #2 of 50 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This Riad is really clean, stylish and personnels is very kind. The only think we can advise to them is to put a label on the main street to let the arrival easier...:-) ..We walked around the place half an hour at least asking and asking...It was a fortune we found the place. There isn't the number 5 on the door, too..:-(.
The breakfast was healthy and fresh. The service perfect. One of the boys at the reception walked with us to the parking place to be sure that we don't have any trouble for our expired car ticket (they made us a fine only for 15 minutes of delay), but paying the day fare everything was ok.
We advice this place for sure!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem nice. Ours was ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomanoRoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 251 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a find! This should be called "Luxury Boutique Riad" and not a Bed and Breakfast. It is way past that! First the decor is very well thought out: not overwhelming with morocco, but just enough to have a taste of it. I can't get over the beauty of the copper wire curtains we had! The rooms are all comfortably big, with great closets and space to put your luggage away. It had a fantastic bathroom with great amenities and good hot water, comfortable bed and soft cotton linens.
Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, one of the best we had during our trip. They also have a beautiful terrace (with a lawn!) to chill out after a long day.
Best part was that the owner was there to attend all your needs. He would recommend places to visit and shop. You can tell he is a well travelled man because of all the details he put in this lovely, modern riad.
Another plus is the location: close to a parking lot (if you came driving like we did), close to the old medina and shops and very, very close to the Kasbah of Ouidas.
I would definitely recommend this riad. It is a gem!

Room Tip: We had the bottom floor, copper room. Very comfortable and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faraway46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

I think the best riad in Rabat if you are looking for a luxuy place. Ali, the guest is always very caring about all your needs and his very helpful for Any information about the city. The rooms are such a dream , mixture of european design with typical marocan style. Perfect if you want to treat yourself and enjoy all the things that Rabat can offer because the riad is very well located. Breakfast is delicious with an excellent variety of marocan pastries and lots more. Don't hesitate to ask him to prepare a dinner for you it will be lovely! And least but not last, is best quality for a very reasonable price. We are looking forward to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nadinepalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What a nice discover y ... This Riad, despite Rabat is not really a touristic place, deserves the trip for itself. And spend a couple of days to relax and discover the medina of Rabat.
The Riad is brand new, extremely confortable ... and decorated with charm and a lot of taste. Everywhere you feel this taste and the little attention that makes the difference. From the terrace a wonderful view over the city.
The owner is a passionate ... and was able, which is rare, to gather around him people with the same attention the details and friendly / professional behaviour.
Take dinner or lunch there: Ali is doing fanstastic cuisine. And loves to discuss about it.
Just a great experience. A place that you would like to keep just for you ...
When travelling around the wordl it is difficult to be "estonished, surprised or see its expectations exceeded". However here, it is clearly the case.

Room Tip: Each room is unique ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pat042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just spent two nights at this charming Riad. Ali the owner and Ali the manager are most welcoming and extremely helpful. I was a pleasure to share stories and learn about the rich Moroccan culture from them.fro I felt completely at home is this amazingly tasteful envireronment. It is a brand new building, so conveniently located in the Medina. I was in the Fez room. Discreet clasic style, impeccably appointed and the fresh flowers continued to bloom during my stay. I enjoyed the fresh fruit offered in my room on my arrival. And the breakfast is a delicious array of traditional Moroccan crepes and pancakes as well as fresh croissant and perfectlyt brewed coffee. Having acces to wi-fi was a special bonus on the rainy morning of my first day. Ali is a wonderful host. I recommend this lovely Riad to any travellers wanting a special treat. and it is great place for those of us travelling solo!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tgtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is a brand new hotel. It succeeds in combining European cleanliness and functionality with a Moroccan-themed interior.
We found the hotel to have first rate European-style service like that of major hotel chains.
The food on the hotel was first rate, worthy of a top-flight restaurant.
The rooms were perfectly clean and the beds were wide.
This was the only hotel in our two-week trip to Morocco where there was a real heading system. Not only was there an air-conditioner that could work in heating mode, there were also supplemental electric radiators, which were absolutely necessary, since we were traveling with a young child.
The owner and the manager were highly-educated and spoke several languages, including English.
Assuming they maintain this level, soon Hotel Zyo will be one of the most popular hotels in Rabat's Medina. Which we hope with all our heart!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BorisKulish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Riad Zyo in Rabat is the most wonderful place we have ever stayed. It is a beautiful, brand new riad in the Rabat medina, designed and built by Dr Chraibi who has exquisite taste. The riad is gorgeous and the attention to detail is amazing, from the artistically sculpted lavender plants in the terrace garden, the fragrant orange blossoms perfuming the hotel, the original art, the modern furniture, the tasteful Moroccan details, to the fresh flowers and fruit in the rooms and the fountains around the pool in the courtyard.

It is environmentally friendly with solar panels for heating and it is a paradise for any allergy sufferers as the decor is tastefully spare and spacious and immaculately clean.

Dr. Chraibi and his staff are amazingly attentive, anticipating our every need. The breakfast and snacks were wonderful and they will cook any kind of dinner that you would like.

Like so many Moroccans, Dr. Chraibi is highly educated and very knowledgable about art and history and food. He directed us to some brilliant art galleries and exhibitions as well as restaurants and attractions and helped us plan an itinerary that showed Rabat at its best.

I highly recommend this riad. It is the best place we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: Each room is unique and beautifully decorated with an artistic touch and an eye for detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suze_Stewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 45 in Rabat
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
598 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#8 of 45 in Rabat
86 reviews
4.3 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#2 of 45 in Rabat
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#10 of 45 in Rabat
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Zyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Zyo

Address: 5 Rue Moreno legza, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range: $109 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Zyo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Zyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing