We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dar Yanis
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$278
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$187
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$154
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$193
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$112
$103
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
127
88
14
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
88
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery pleasant staytrain stationone nightnice riadshower areamoroccan mint tearooms are nicebreakfast was excellentmoroccan hospitalityhot wateryogurtexcellent locationhassan towermoroccomenthemedinaroof
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 232 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located in the medina and is easy to find, around 20 minutes from the rabat ville train station. The breakfast is good (quite some bread, could use some more different jams), the rooms are clean and internet is reliable. Compared to other riads in other Moroccan cities, this is a more expensive one, but this could be because rabat is a more expensive city for hotels.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Servaas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

great location in the Medina which is a relatively easier find than the other medinas. can walk from the tram station directly. friendly stuff and lovely welcoming moroccan mint tea and cookies! gave us some useful tips in restaurants and sightseeing

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 3 nights at Dar Yanis in September. It was our first riad experience in Morocco and Hind and her staff set a very high standard. We were welcomed with mint tea and cookies and a map of the medina along with suggestions about other places to see.

Dar Yanis is very new (I think they opened in May of this year) which probably accounts for fewer reviews than other riads in Rabat but I expect they will soon have #1 rating. Hind's sister is always on site for any questions you might have and she recommended two delightful restaurants for us.

We were only a few steps from a main street in the medina and an easy 10 minute walk to the Tajine gate where it was no problem at all to get a "petite taxi" to wherever we wanted to go.

The Dar itself is beautifully decorated with lovely lounges on the main floor. Tea or cafe au lait was always available and the breakfasts were excellent. And our last evening, we ordered cafe au lait served on the terrace and it came with a full tray of complimentary cookies!

It was a wonderful stay and we can unreservedly recommend Dar Yanis. Don't miss it if you go to Rabat!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed having a room on the terrace. It was quiet and cool!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onthego32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Hind (owner) and the staff at Dar Yanis really made this a great place to stay. We were welcomed and told' "This is your home while you are here." They went out of their way to be accommodating, especially when we wanted an extra night and they were already booked (giving us one of the girls rooms - I think this is their normal back up plan). The location in the Medina was convenient and easy to find, and Hind even walked us to her favorite/affordable restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coastalrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The team is very professional by worldstandards. The hotel looks like ordinary from the outside, but then inside it's just amazing! The location is right in the media, 20mn walk from the Rue des Consuls where I wanted to shop, and 20mn walk from the train station, 5mn from public transports. There is wifi, which is very convenient for me.
The room was clean, not very big but I was alone and the price was the best in town, particularly given I had not booked in advance. I encourage to book at least a week before !

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews