We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!!”
Review of Soundouss Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Soundouss Hotel
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2013

In my visit to Morocco I stayed at Le soundousss, the treat, their facilities, the staff!! my stay was so great and confortable!! I spent great moments there,and there was in special a Mexican staff call Guillermos, that really gave us a warm welcoming and treat us as first class customers!! I really enjoyed my time there, I will recommend this Hotel with my family and friends!. So next time you got to Morocco please stay at Le Soundouss, you wont regret it!! and the staff is the best!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis79_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Soundouss Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 118 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

I tend to be very picky when it comes to Hotels and I tend to be harsh with my reviews, but... Soundouss was only a pleasure. The staff was great and very helpful all the time and the place is amazing. The the bar, the the room and the food...

Great trip, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarianoR817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hi dears, just a quick recommendation note to the committed staff at your venue, it has made my business trip able to cope on my issues and ease the transition from an stressful city to a explendorous and great country such as Morocco, specially to the fizzy drinks at the bar and the jazz music and the very exotic and comfortable suits that made my investment worthy for the time expending at your hotel. Many thanks indeed of thinking up to the latest particular on my demands at any time on the day and specially for looking after the special request at the restaurant as I am highly allergy to nuts and milk. Regards

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BereniceHDiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I know now that I stayed at this hotel bacause of its restaurant and the service...it feels elegant and worm at the same time ..i wanted to spend time simply RELAXING, and listening to all the great jazz and specially CUDDOS to the delicious coctayls.!!! made me really enjoy all the atmosphere this hotel has...from there on everythng from the great rooms and the service went great!!

thank you all !! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SASHA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Third time in Rabat, so far best hotel I've stayed in.Top shelf staff, very friendly and understanding of my needs. The room was quite nice, very clean which is always appreciated. Pretty nice food as well, (very rare in a hotel).
Great idea about the jazz bar, had an awesome time there.

Thumbs up from me!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mexmate10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel Has a great staff they did an effort for make me feel confortable during my stay, it has a convinience location and the rooms ( at least mine) were very clean.

The entire hotel is Well decorated with moroccan style, specially the restaurant and ir you Like they have a place for taking tHe tea.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanDguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

It was the first time to book a hotel in rabat as we generally find many hotels overbooked.A friend recommended the Soundous hotel that is situated in Agdal , rabat.We were really not looking for too much especially concerning food and service but we got surprised with the employees of this hotel , they speak very well different languages , they are always smiling and at disposal.

We wanted to get a transfer to the airport and they just called us a taxi.The rooms were clean and price is not that expensive.

This would remain a great hotel to recommend to all my friends!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzizBenami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
2.3 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 45 in Rabat
365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
250 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soundouss Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soundouss Hotel

Address: 10, Place Talha, Rabat 10080, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range: $149 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soundouss Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Soundouss Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing