We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveler rating
59
59
24
7
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
59
24
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant excellent location train station convenient hotel business or pleasure min walk room was spacious canter wifi medina taxi desk casablanca morocco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 159 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019

I was here for a work week to give a workshop. The breakfast buffet was ok, but the coffee was not good and the cafeteria had really bad and very loud music, which I asked to be turned off many times. But the cafeteria view is great and it's light and spacious. The workshop room was low ceilinged but light enough, ventilated enough, and had enough materials. The chairs were a bit squeaky. The service staff was really friendly and mostly very helpful, but sometimes not so punctual. The room itself was fine, although my bathroom was way too large and there wasn't enough horizontal space for things. Wifi was also so so. I had mostly a really good experience.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DouglasWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel. Very good hospitality from the staff here. Hotel amenities are complete. The bathroom is equiped with a folded chair that makes it easy to assist a disable person. But the bathroom will be better is they installed a shower curtain or partition. Currently, there is none where it makes the whole floor wet when u showered. Strategically located near the rabat medina night market. On overall, i love the hospitality here. All staff are friendly especially their night shift.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank ZulaikhaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018

The hotel Terminus has an excellent location, right near the Rabat Center railway station, .2 minutes distance from the museum of modern art and 5 minutes from the museum of archaeology, also a few minutes away from the Medina. Tram stops near hotel. The room was spacious, bright and clean. The hotel seems very safe and no visitors are allowed in the room, only in the lobby or at the restaurant/cafeteria. Good quality breakfast buffet that is served at the 5th floor that offers a very nice view. Nice and polite staff. I was very pleased with my stay there.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank irina60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2018 via mobile

Apparently there are different sizes of "standard" rooms in this hotel as we see that some reviewers spoke of large rooms. Ours was very small and cramped, but certainly very clean. There was a kettle for making coffee and tea, but it was a challenge to find an outlet. Absolutely no amenities, surprising for a 4-star venue. Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MessaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Note that this review is for March when it was a Cantor hotel. Perhaps there have been changes with the new name.We chose this hotel since it was only a few steps from the Rabat train station. We had arrived by train from Casablanca then were going to Fez after a couple of days in Rabat. Our initial impressions were very good. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the lobby to be inviting. We were given a corner room with a fantastic view of the square. The hotel location is very good within easy walking distance to the medina and also the Palace so for our visit we were able to walk to all attractions.
Then we started looking at our room. Obviously the people designing the rooms had no concept of good hotel room design. The furniture in the main room was very unusual and almost non-functional. Electrical outlets were sparse and in poor locations. The sliding door to the bathroom did not work properly and general room maintenance appeared to be lacking. Considering this is supposedly a higher end hotel, we expected soaps, shampoos, etc. but what was provided was worse than what one gets at an IBIS. The people operating the hotel believe it to be a high end hotel but they have no concept of what a high end hotel is.
The breakfast and service at the breakfast were fantastic. We found staff members very attentive. Variety was very good, etc. I would give the breakfast 5+ stars if I was rating this by itself.
When checking out, the desk did not seem to realise that we had a confirmed reservation at a specific price well less than rack rate that they attempted to charge. To resolve this issue took quite a bit of time which was becoming an issue because of the train departure time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Werdnasrellevart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews