We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveler rating
1,125
432
160
74
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,125
432
160
74
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el patio amber bar fish restaurant guest relations room service beautiful hotel beautiful garden moroccan restaurant reception desk special thanks business trip five star hotel enjoyed my stay an oasis spa adil concierge
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel during a work visit. It was a beautiful hotel, exceptionally clean and always smelt amazing. We decided to try the Moroccan bath with a massage. The whole treatment was approximately 2 hours and was the beat Moroccan bath I have ever tried. The price was also extremely reasonable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank getoum171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is amazing with amazing amenities especially a great hospitality, I was being waitered by Yassine and faysal they are amazing people who know how to take food orders and give great recommendations it is highly recommended and they will assist you in the best way possible

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Wanderlustwitht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2019

Dear Guest ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

My family and I just finished up an extended stay and it was delightful.... The staff are polite, friendly and engaging.

Each morning it was a delight to have breakfast on the terrace at El Patio. Sanaa & Sara greeted us warmly and escorted us to our table. Once ensconced on the deck Omar & Khalid took really good care of us. If it was too cold we ducked inside. Kudos to Fatimazara, Zoubair & Saladin for rolling out the red carpet for us. Also very enjoyable was that Mustafa the cook would whip up fresh harissa for us. Soo delicious to put on the eggs & toast.

We also enjoyed each and every meal at the Golden Fish Resturant. Soufienne the manager walked us to our table and treated us like we were his family. Try the fresh Sea Bass and Swordfish. Rafiq & Amal will take great care of you....

We look forward to returning at the earliest opportunity!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JonA698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

From the website and photos, this place looks great. In person, the wear and tear over the years shows, in the rooms in particular. My room had a stained carpet, ripped wallpaper, scuff marks all over, a broken lock on the sliding door, and a problem with the closet light that wouldn't turn off. Cleaning could have been a bit better, but the bed was very nice, clean and comfortable.

Reception and other staff were very friendly and helpful. I would give them five stars.

Service in the fish restaurant was a bit slow, but the food was quite good. Service on the terrace was also fine. I found the bar far too smoky for my tastes to be able to enjoy. The buffet breakfast at Il Patio was decent--I found something each morning that was good.

On the plus side is the garden area, which is beautiful, and nice location. If you are a tourist, you'd probably prefer something closer to the center of the town, so that you could walk to things easily.

Lastly, the gym was okay. They had a few treadmills, weights, and some other items. Enough to keep up your routine for a few days.

All around, this is an acceptable place to stay, but I wouldn't say it's a five-star hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tarrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.
Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Great breakfast and beautiful garden to stroll in. Special thanks to the concierges Naime and Adil for wonderful suggestions and help planning outings! Also, the ladies at reception Abla and Fatima zahra were unfailingly pleasant and very helpful!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank spicyspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019
Google Translation

Cher hôte,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager avec nous votre expérience au Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.
Nous sommes heureux de savoir que vous avez apprécié votre séjour parmi nous.
Sachez que votre satisfaction est notre priorité ! Merci d'avoir mentionné les noms de nos Heartists Naime , Adil , Abla et Fatima Zahra .
Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau parmi nous.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews