We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Choose garden side” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Ranked #2 of 42 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Agadir, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Choose garden side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Its my first here. And also my first time in morocco. The weather is just amazing. What i loved alot is the gardens inside the hotels. Too refreshing and calm and makes have a peaceful attitude. I would love to thank Houda from the front desk. Shes so professional and a nice person with her welcoming smile all the time. Happy for Sofitel to hire such a good person. The breakfast wasnt that interesting with lake of choices

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hello h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur tripadvisor. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments sur notre hôtel, ainsi que notre personnel.

Nous espérons avoir très bientôt le privilège de vous accueillir de nouveau au Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.

Sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    759
    332
    130
    54
    36
See reviews for
149
254
91
622
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Agadir, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Its my first here. And also my first time in morocco. The weather is just amazing. What i loved alot is the gardens inside the hotels. Too refreshing and calm and makes have a peaceful attitude. I would love to thank Houda from the front desk. Shes so professional and a nice person with her welcoming smile all the time. Happy for Sofitel to hire such a good person. The breakfast wasnt that interesting with lake of choices

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hello h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur tripadvisor. C’est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments sur notre hôtel, ainsi que notre personnel.

Nous espérons avoir très bientôt le privilège de vous accueillir de nouveau au Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses.

Sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

This is a good hotel, with a great staff always available to support you from the arrival till your departure. They take in consideration yor LA profile when attributing your room. The Fitness center is good and with dedicated staff to help you if needed. The rooms are good and well maintained. Food at the restaurant (half self-service) is something that needs improvement as well the breakfast needs to have less carbo-hydrates and more proteines but in general is good the diversity and the service.

Room Tip: High floors and on the garden view are the best for a great sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vima-65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions de vos compliments et commentaires !

Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez été marqué par le professionnalisme et l’amabilité de nos ambassadeurs, et que notre établissement dans son ensemble vous ait plu.

Nous espérons avoir bientôt le privilège de vous compter de nouveau parmi nous.

Sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Loved the hotel and the service. The enticing eucalyptus garden, marble tiles, and enchanting lights delighted me. One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I enjoyed the tagines and couscous in their restaurant Al Warda. The service is outstanding.

Room Tip: Select a view facing the gardens or the pool. Fairouz and Rabia in the buffet room will put a smile...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 292Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Tout d’abord nous vous remercions d’avoir partager vos commentaires sur TripAdvisor !

Nous sommes enchantés de lire que votre séjour s’est agréablement déroulé, et que notre hôtel vous ait positivement marqué !

Nous souhaitons avoir bientôt le privilège de vous accueillir de nouveau pour vous faire revivre cette magnifique expérience!

Très sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

By saying best hotel possible I mean the overall quality of the service, the spacious and clean rooms, and not to forget the gardens and the location - easy accessible from many directions and granting easy access to many directions in the capital of Morocco. I would recommend this hotel to all my partners and friends who will visit Rabat in the future. Since I have been in other hotels in this city, I can definitely say that I find hotel Sofitel Jardin des Roses really the best one in Rabat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Strashimir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions tout d’abord d’avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel.

Nous sommes ravis d’apprendre que la qualité de nos services, nos chambres et nos magnifiques jardins vous aient enchanté !

Nous espérons vous accueillir très bientôt parmi nous de nouveau.

Sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Location is key here. If you have a car or driver then this is my favorite 'western' type hotel in Rabat. 1.77 mile (3km) trail literally next door to the hotel became part of my morning workouts. Gym is well outfitted with brand new, state of the art equipment and staffed with "trainers" to help you get the most out of your workout. Rooms are immaculate, phenomenal rain shower head (I never even used the normal shower head), plus a balcony out to the huge garden. Internet is slow, VPNs are not blocked, but the signal goes in and out enough that VPNs cannot maintain their connection, thus rendering them useless. Took over an hour to have my luggage brought up to the room. My only complaint for the entire stay though.
Staff is super helpful and friendly, pleasant and prompt all around.

Room Tip: You may want a room overlooking the garden, be aware that the air force reserve is located a km or s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Safety-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hassan B, Directeur général at Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Google Translation
Cher hôte,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience sur tripadvisor !

Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un agréable séjour, et que vous avez apprécié notre salle de gym avec son équipement.

Concernant l'emplacement de notre établissement, il vous permet de profiter de votre séjour en toute tranquillité, loin du bruit urbain.

Nous espérons vous accueillir très prochainement parmi nous !

Sincèrement,

Hassan Bargach,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.0 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
1.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 42 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
2.6 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 42 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
2.6 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 42 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses

Property: Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Address: PO Box 450, Souissi, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#1 Business Hotel in Rabat
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#5 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#5 Family Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses 5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses hotel occupies a majestic position in the heart of the capital city Rabat, close to the Royal Palace and Mausoleum of Mohammed V. Completely renovated, its contemporary design blends with the best in Moroccan architecture. This 5-star luxury hotel is set amongst a 17-acre garden. A real palace with an international reputation, its history is closely tied to the great conferences and international events that have taken place within the kingdom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Rabat Jardin Des Roses Hotel Rabat
Hilton International Rabat
Hilton Rabat
Rabat Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing