We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Ranked #17 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on business recently. Good hotel for the business traveller with free wifi. Staff were very friendly, food good too. All in all a good place to stay that won't strain your budget. Quite happy to stay here again

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    179
    107
    39
    31
See reviews for
51
74
55
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
beirut
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Clean rooms, and quite area, facing the hotel there is a mini market, the breakfeast is good with french baguette, cheese, fruits, coffee. The reception is fine.i dont much about the location, but sounds not far from touristic attractions, it has also a nice view. I used this hotel for 4 nights but was all the time outside the hotel for.meetings. recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larissa76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
All over Europe
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

A solid hotel that has minimal frills, sufficient comfort, cold beer, and a decent wifi signal, plus a decent breakfast spread. Don't expect anything in the mini-bar, and you have to chase the staff around to get an iron to press your shirt (and figure out your own ironing board), but it is a solid 3 star hotel that gets the job done at a fair price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripTestDummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have been staying in the Hotel on and off for about 9 months now but for some reason keep missing to write the review! Located around 15 minute walk from the main city centre, it offers reasonable quality standards (it say 4star but 3 would be nearer). Cleanliness is good, good restaurant (the breakfast is great compared to a lot in Morocco) with friendly helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinwilliams63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Mercure is one of the better hotels in Rabat. I have also stayed at the Le Pietri which is more basic but has a good restaurant. I stayed at both of these hotels for business. I have stayed at the Mercure three times. The rooms function well and everything usually works. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is sufficient. The breakfast is uninspiring, eggs, juice from concentrate, a coffee machine that makes "espresso" with powder and ALOT of carbs. The staff are unenthused but just smile and say hello anyway....usually they brightenup.

There is a traditional Hamman next to the Medina. Not for the faint hearted. Hard to find but just ask....I speak a little French but most of the women in the Hammam speak only Arabic. With sign language and a lot of smiling you will do just fine. The men's Hammam is next door. Rabat has a lot of cats and people in need. I often feed cats (and people-grab a hard boiled egg from the breakfast) in the area. Each time I go to Rabat I like it a little bit more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaFe_NMCat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The hotel was fairly drab, It's used like a transit camp or staging post for traveler's doing tours of Moroccan cites just staying one night, I of the reason I choose the Mercure in Rabat was because it advertised a Fitness Center, which it had not, had I known this I would not have gone,but over all my stay was ok. I did see 1 cockroach running about.

Room Tip: This hotel has no room's with a view, Get your room away from the lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Passing through Rabat en route to Fes from Marrakech. Hotel room was a little small but functional. Internet access and BBC world channel on the TV. Easy to get to from the train station with restaurants in close proximity...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SufianMalik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
0.8 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#13 of 45 in Rabat
246 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 45 in Rabat
135 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rabat Sheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rabat Sheherazade

Property: Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Address: 21 Rue de Tunis | Quartier Hassan, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
#9 Spa Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Rabat Sheherazade 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Rabat, the capital of Morocco in the residential quarter of Hassan only 5 min from the main historic monuments, business centre & 15 min from the royal golf course and the airport. Restaurant, terrace and parking facilities. Diners Club card not accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Rabat Sheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade Hotel Rabat
Accor Rabat Sheherazade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing