We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice hotel, about a 20 min,walk to the Medina” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, about a 20 min,walk to the Medina”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was traveling with a group of 28 people to Morocco. It was a great place to stay for one night. Rabat is not that exciting, but a good place to sleep after a long flight. The rooms were well appointed. Nice sheets and towels. The food at the restaurant was good. A bit pricey but okay for most. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank InglishSanLuisObispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the MGallery Rabat Diwan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    252
    86
    25
    13
See reviews for
62
130
71
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great hotel, centrally located at walking distance from the city center which makes it an ideal alternative for both business travelers and tourists. Ma family and I had a nice stay there thanks to a friendly staff, comfortable rooms and not to mention La Brasserie, the hotel's restaurant. Overall, Le Diwan is a reliable alternative and good value for the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabsal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m so glad that you had an enjoyable time during your stay at Diwan M Gllery in Rabat .
I hope we can welcome you back to the property in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Excellent hotel, well located and nice rooms with comfy beds and linen. Room 104 had a nice garden terrace but the only drawback was the clinking air conditioner on the terrace just in front of the window...

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the first level where there is a risk, like in room 104 to spend the night hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves187147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so

pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Located within walking distance of Rabat’s version of Champs Elysees, the hotel was presented as a 4-star property. It’s not. It’s a solid 3 – small [as in room size - quite a challenge for two adults to move around, and find a place for two average suitcases], quaint, but lacks the welcoming and helpful staff that is a staple at four-star properties, and housekeeping efficiency. Early check in was arranged, yet we found our room unfinished: bed made, surfaces cleaned, but no soap, toiletries or tissues in the bathroom, no glasses for beverages.

Though it was March, the weather was warm, and the room was extremely stuffy; a/c was disconnected for the season, so we had to make-do with an open patio door – which could not be left open while we were out, since it’s very simple just to walk into the room. Same for overnight – suffocating….. and sinking. The mattress was so soft, I felt I was sleeping in a hammock.

Seeking guidance to a point of interest from the front desk staff -- they were clueless (!!) and extended no effort to get us the info: literally, they barely responded in English, and quickly reverted to French.

Best feature – proximity to main avenues & venues, the Medina, cafes & restaurants; the tram stop is steps away. But, the rooms facing the streets are quite noisy.

Compliment: The breakfast buffet selections were well chosen, nicely presented, and tasty -- which is a plus, as it was arranged outside the restaurant for a group of tourists.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Apologies for not living up to your expectations. We’ll look into things, and I hope we can welcome you back to Diwan M Gallery in Rabat some time in the future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nouakchott, Mauritania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

I recieved a genuine warm and friendly welcome upon arrival. The staff showed excellent customer skills. My room was clean and fresh and the bedding high quality. the evening meal was wonderful and a large menu to choose from.

I really enjoted breakfast with the large range to choose from and beautiful setting. Would recommend to any traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Driller24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Many thanks for the review. We always welcome feedback and my team and I are
glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Diwan M Gallery in Rabat . I hope
we can be part of your future travel plans.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were on a 2 week trip all over Morocco, so my comparative ratings are based on Moroccan experiences. Very pleasant room, comfortable bed, modern bathroom. Terry robes and slippers were especially welcome. Breakfast buffet was extensive and tasty, but the room was very crowded and the staff couldn't keep up with the table turnover and food/juice/coffee replenishment.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dayhikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your comments. We appreciate all feedback very much

and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at DIWAN M GALLERY in Rabat.


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
221 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night as part of a Gate 1 Travel trip to Morocco. The check-in area was tight so our tour manager had us sit in the bar area until he had the rooms straightened out. Very small elevators could fit only a couple of people with luggage at a time. The room was very nice and quite comfortable--no complaints. We were able to walk to a park area near the palace without any trouble. There is an outdoor sculpture park (concrete) set down off the street a very short distance from the hotel (walk directly straight out the front door for a couple of blocks--it is on the right). There were several outdoor cafes around the perimeter of the park where we had a less-than-delicious lunch, but we enjoyed the people-watching and the restaurants seemed to have only locals. We had a very good meal at the hotel's restaurant, although it was a little expensive by Moroccan standards. The breakfast buffet was the typical continental style with breads, fruits, cheeses, etc. All was fine with this hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at Diwan M GALLERY in RABAT We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#6 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#4 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#12 of 41 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 41 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Property: Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, ACCOR and Travelocity so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing