We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Brunswick, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We only stayed in this hotel one night with a tour group. The location is good. It is walkable to many of the attractions in Rabat. The food in the restaurant at the hotel was very good, although the service was slow. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chasetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear guest,

So glad you had an enjoyable time at le Diwan M GALLERY in Rabat .We very
much appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    281
    100
    31
    17
See reviews for
78
150
78
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed at Le Diwan for one month on business. It is clean and the staff are professional. The highlight is the restaurant. The chef makes excellent Tangine (traditional Moroccan dish). Service is more relaxed than what I'm used to coming from NYC but I know it has to do with the food being made fresh and on the spot rather than being rep-prapared and re-heated. Room service is more relaxed and, in my experience (since I'm not proficient in French), unpredictable.

As a business traveler it was nice to not stay in a hotel with primarily tourists.

Only a few people could speak English but the few who did spoke it perfectly. Travelers who know French won't have any problems communicating with the staff.

The only thing missing from Le Diwan is a gym.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear guest,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a

review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you

again in the very near future.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, El Kelaa des Srarhna, Morocco
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Not particularly a tourist hotel but the service is very good. Its location is so central qur allows you acces to any part of the city in just a few minutes, but still in a quiet area to rest. Have a good restaurant with grat people who care for you; i wish to find more variety at breakfast.
In short, if you're away from home in Le Diwan people you will meet so kind that will make you feel like family ;) . They work like a family you are part of it, wich makes them better serve. Not worth anything to have a good stay and a disservice and they have a good stay and excellent service. If i come back Rabat would like Le Diwan have a gym ;) .

Room Tip: Personally, the higher the floor the better. Always tries to choose a room with valcon; any view be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anny_Cruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a
review.
I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future.


. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Rabat Diwan has the location and service one needs when doing business in Rabat. Not especially a hotel for tourists but service is above average. When I complained of noise from a nearby room, the manager and an assistant (both dressed in suits) arrived at my door, investigated the matter, and then gave my son and me access to another, quieter room in which to sleep the night.

Room Tip: The higher the better; hotel on busy intersection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMcTighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Sir,

My team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit. .
We look forward to welcoming you back at Diwan Rabat M’Gallery.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The location is good.
The room is clean but small.
WiFi is very slow.
The image quality of TV is low. It should be changed to cable TV and so on.
I do not know the quality of breakfast because I did not eat it. But there are many Cafe where we can take breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YuriShyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour au Diwan Rabat MGallery Collection .

Les hôtels M Gallery sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée.

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Cordialement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, WI
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights while on a tour of Morocco. The location is 15 minute walk from the Souks. There are many restaurants within walking distance with a wide variety of menus choices and prices. The beds were very comfortable. The room and bath room were very nice. There was free WiFi and safe available in the room. The staff was very helpful when we had questions.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BiggPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noury S, Directeur général at Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser un commentaire suite à votre séjour au Diwan Rabat M'Gallery Collection .

Nous sommes ravis que l'hôtel vous ait plu et espérons vous accueillir de nouveau très prochainement.

Sincèrement
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2.0 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
3.9 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#2 of 45 in Rabat
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 45 in Rabat
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#8 of 45 in Rabat
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#5 of 45 in Rabat
571 reviews
0.5 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Property: Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing