We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“le diwan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection
Ranked #4 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

A good base from which to see Rabat.. quiet, with room in back. get up high for view of Rabat.

Room Tip: In back away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

372 - 378 of 842 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2012

If you want to stay in the Marriott, Hilton, Holiday Inn, etc. while in Rabat -- this is your hotel.

Slightly upscale American-style rooms (two beds, plush bed linen, etc., etc.) are on offer along with a very nice breakfast buffet (they're happy to make you eggs, if you wish).

One annoying thing is that while there is wifi in public spaces and hallways, there is only wired internet in rooms.

Housekeeping staff was incredibly kind!

Room Tip: Rabat has a lot of traffic -- a room on an upper floor might help to reduce any possible noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwiz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFG4949
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here. Rooms are really very clean, nice furnishings, very centrally located (walked from the train station to the hotel in about 12 minutes) and right next to a train stop so easy access to anywhere in the city. Staff were friendly and helpful enough, but nothing to write home about. good for the price and would surely come back if I was returning to Rabat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnilR_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constaise
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Positives: very professional staff, great location (within easy walking distance to many sites), clean and well-appointed room, comfortable bed. Negatives: the view from rooms at the back of the building is terrible, and wifi does not work in the rooms (but works just fine in the second floor conference area). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt W H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Located close to most of the attractions, a walking distance from the train station (although it is better to take a taxi). Modern design in and out, the rooms are clean and have all the necessary.
We didn't get to deal with the staff since our stay was arranged by friends. Overall, a good value for the money, and i would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Voyageur-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
2 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 45 in Rabat
530 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#3 of 45 in Rabat
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Tour Hassan
Hotel la Tour Hassan
#10 of 45 in Rabat
419 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection

Address: Place de l'Unite Africaine, Rabat 10005, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rabat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rabat
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rabat
#6 Business Hotel in Rabat
Price Range: $129 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Considered the most regal of all the imperial cities, Rabat combines traditional culture with contemporary politics. Here, relics of the world's largest mausoleum rub shoulders with contemporary skyscrapers. Behind its sleek, glass façade, the Sofitel Diwan is designed with sublime refinement and elegant nuances. Conveniently located in the heart of downtown, just minutes from the airport and the incomparable Dar Es-Salaam golf course, this luxury hotel is ideal for both business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Diwan Rabat - MGallery Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Diwan Rabat Hotel Rabat
Sofitel Rabat
Accor Diwan Rabat
Rabat Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing