We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Nearby Hotels
$224
$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$215
$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$112
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
54
114
120
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
114
120
46
34
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 368 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2010

Localization:
The hotel is really very close to the train station (Gare Rabat Agdal), 50 meters walking. I arrived really tired and it was a pleasure to the eyes to see the hotel in front of me!
You can reach the city center easily, by train (5 minutes) to the Gare Rabat-Ville, or taking a taxi (right in front of the hotel has a taxi stop).

Cleanness:
The hotel is not luxurious but its good to sleep, the bed is good! The cleanness could be better but was good enough.

Internet:
The Internet is accessible only from the lounge area and not in the rooms as said in the description. The velocity is sufficient to check the email e some pages but not to maintain a skype conversation for long time.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
Thank psnsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel in Rabat seems to be of a similar standard style of the maroccan Ibis hotels. We booked one night in the internet for a nice price. The room we stayed was newly renovated, and was comfortable for a short stay. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there are many shops in the souq and the city center!
The room was very quiet (you can't hear the trains), and it was clean. You got parking for 5Dh and free internet access! The staff was very helpful!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chemiecrasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Dissapointing quality for the price. Arrived as a tired traveller, first room allocated hadn't even been cleaned, moved with no apology and second one didn't have towels initially nor did shower appear to have been cleaned. Secure parking for motorbike was appreciated however. Internet access (with machines) was also good feature. Breakfast was fine. Staff functional but not particularly welcoming. Restaurant staff in particular verging on the dismissive. Would not return.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldgsbiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

Booked this hotel on the premise of reasonable reviews and decided to take the risk, based on the cost and the fact that you can’t go much wrong with a chain in an unfamiliar country. Not the best decision ever made as it turned out to be not so good value for money. Stayed here 1st weekend of October 2009.

The good
Location – next to ONCF Rabat station so excellent if your onward journey is by train from AGDAL. Hotel is a nightmare to find by car though.
Had breakfast on the lawn as a consequence of repair works going on in breakfast room, this was an accidental bonus.
24 hrs room service was advertised as available but didn’t use it.
Wide selection (multi-national) TV channels with reasonable size TV.


Not so good
Reception staff were rude and generally not courteous during check in/out. They insisted on payment up front rather than on check-out; I’ve stayed in many hotels and even some in remote places but this was the first time this happened. I was booked in for one night and thought i would extend the booking if the hotel was good enough; didn’t have to think twice about not staying for a 2nd night after this shocking start.

No lift/elevator in this hotel, my room was on the 2nd floor. I personally saw this as a way to generate extra income for the bell boy helping everyone to move their bags upstairs. Looking at people struggle to haul bags up the steep stairs was not a pretty sight. The lobby was tiny and narrow so became easily congested with more than one customer.

A lot of construction was going on at the time of my stay. Sign dated July informing that floor was being refurbished, work was still going on. Another sign dated 09/09/09 saying that rooms were being refurbished. General smell of paint was a continuation of the construction work in the whole hotel; in fairness, not a lot of noise was experienced during my brief stay.

Shower was laughable; it was of the walk-in type with a shower curtain and was actually cleaner than it looked. The shower head was actually located at a height that was just reachable for a 5’9” guy; the previous occupant or cleaner was obviously less than 6 foot tall as the shower head was just resting on the tap.

This hotel had a motel feel to it with “tired” and old furnishings. This was my first stay in an Ibis, maybe they are all at this standard. Carpet was thin, would have hated dropping my last piece of candy on the floor and having to dust it off and eat it.

The room was supposedly for 1-2 persons; although bed size was good enough for this and comfortable, the room size would have challenged one claustrophobic person – there just wasn’t enough space to move round the bed and furniture.
Window was open to the street when i arrived and in fairness was secured with a permanent latch that actually prevented exit/entry/reaching; however room was noisy like this so closed the window and engaged the central air system, which seemed to work ok. My room was close to the main road so reasonable amount of traffic noise was existent. The room window was small and therefore not a lot of natural light in the room.

Breakfast was of limited choice in a room that was being refurbished so construction workers were constantly moving in and out; there was just a chaotic feel and no one was really there to offer assistance. I had a croissant and coffee and wouldn’t have dared had anything more complicated.


The worst thing i found on returning to my room at 4am was the fire exit at the end of the corridor was left open overnight. Fire stairs seemed to lead to a courtyard in the hotel grounds but it could have led anywhere really and however you look at it, it is entirely wrong. The fire exit was still open in the morning; presumably for easy access for the construction people.

Note that the hotel is located in the Agdal district and therefore NOT in the middle of Rabat, which is a good 15 minutes drive away or ride in a petit taxi. Rabat medina is about 6 km away.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timmey_O'Toole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2009

I stayed here for 10 days while working in Rabat earlier this year. Hotel was clean, rooms average quality and clean. Hotel grounds nice with outdoor green area out back.
Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent. Front desk staff were friendly and spoke some English.

Only criticisms: bartending staff was generally unfriendly even when tipped adequately. Wireless only worked well in the business office, and sporadically in the bar area. Did not work in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jefjon1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews