We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good decent option” 3 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Rabat

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Rabat to your Saves list
ibis Rabat
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   32-34, rue Abderrahmanne | El Ghafiki, Rabat 10000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Rabat
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good decent option”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Well located near the train station though a bit far from the town centre and the medina. Basic infrastructure but quite clean and comfortable. Small clean rooms. Bring your own toiletries! Good breakfast. Food at the restaurant average. Recommended for a low-medium budget though I would personally suggest something closer to the old city.

Room Tip: First floor since there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

It was a great experience to be at IBIS, Rabat except for small rooms. They can make the stay more comfortable by providing small towels and tissue papers. Good value for money. The choice of food for Indian Vegetarians is very limited.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SKGTKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This is a great/cheap place to stay for an overnight stop in Rabat if you are traveling by train, as the hotel is right next to the Rabat train station. The room was clean, though small, and there were no problems with our reservation. The hotel restaurant is open for breakfast and dinner. Breakfast is simple pastries and fruit, dinner is good (tagines, French cuisine, etc) but pricey. You can order alcohol at the bar if you wish, though the prices looked expensive. Taxis are plentiful, since the hotel is next to the train station, so it's easy to get around town. Note that to get to the airport you'll need a Gran Taxi, which you must reserve (the hotel will do it for you) as the petit taxis at the station cannot drive to the Rabat airport. For a long stay in Rabat there are probably better options, but this is the best place to stay for a quick trip by train.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a non-smoking room if desired, because many of the rooms are smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlndny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

A very average Ibis, the sheets could have been cleaner. Not difficult to get to Rabat Ville on the tram, by taxi, or by train. My wife had the smell of the sheets over her after sleeping for one night. The sheets were not fresh and clean, something that guests can expect for MAD 488, the reduced price that we paid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fooe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A good choice for working visits at a reasonable price. This hotel has a good location near of train station (nowadays morroco has a good net between main citys and a good internal net of tramway), if you feel lack of anything, my advice is a visit to the tiny grocery in front (a show). Meals with normal prices, adequated to ocidental needs. A good garden where you could apreciatte a local beer at the end of afternoon. Only misses a pool.

Room Tip: With Garden view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AntonioSa_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed here on business. The food in the hotel is fairly good. After that, there is not much else impressive about the place. The rooms feel like student accommodations, with plastic carpets. The only reason to stay here would be if you just have a quick business meeting to deal with in Rabat, but even then there are better options. All this hotel needs is a solid renovation and it could be quite nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Rabat hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
137 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

this is a good hotel as well for business purpose as for tourism since it is located near the train station.
It is also easily accessible by car or by taxi.
the price /quality and service are also very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice_VDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2036, Directeur général at ibis Rabat, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear client,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Rabat Moussafir Agdal. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
1.4 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#15 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#13 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
#12 of 39 in Rabat
4.0 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atlantic Agdal
Atlantic Agdal
#10 of 39 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 47 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Rabat Sheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Rabat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Rabat

Address: 32-34, rue Abderrahmanne | El Ghafiki, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Rabat 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Moussafir Rabat hotel is located in the city centre, 20m from the railway station, in the residential and administrative district of Agdal. 15 min from the beach, the zoological gardens and the village of Moroccan arts, it is only 10 min from the Palais Royal, the Kasbah des Oudayas and the Mohamed V mausoleum. It has 95 air-conditioned rooms and a restaurant, a terrace, a bar serving snacks 24/24, and 3 meeting rooms for organising conferences. Public outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your ibis Rabat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Moussafir Rabat Hotel Rabat
Accor Moussafir Rabat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing