We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Capitale
Nearby Hotels
$113
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$194
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dar Zouhour(Rabat)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
2
9
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
9
9
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 26 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2013

It's the third time I come to La Capitale, usually when Le Pietri is full.

And - while the other times it was ok - this time I was really shocked.

I booked a suite for 3 people. And at night I realized that there were only 2 small towels and 2 bigger ones (though not comfortable enough for taking a shower, in my opinion).

I asked some new towels and... they gave me some BROKEN towels! Unbelievable.

But the worst was when I asked to have some more since the previous were broken and... I got one that at first seemed ok but then I realized it was repaired with some tape! INCREDIBLE.

Another incredible thing is that they give you some slippers but they are used from the previous guest! The first time I noticed I just thought that somebody else left them in the room. It couldn't be.

Now, why do I say that it's ruined by bad management?

It's because the hotel could be a gem. It's newly renovated and with some small touches of style (the room designer had an "arguable" style to say the least :-)) it could be really an amazing property.

But this way they are pushing clients away. Now... of course they are extremely nice and I feel bad to point the finger towards management, but when something doesn't work, at any level, it's ALWAYS because of bad management.

Come on, stop being cheap and make this property great!

P.S. Don't have breakfast there. There are the same croissants every day, just harder.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piernicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Moroccan hosts booked La Capitale for me. At € 65 per night including taxes and breakfast for a single room, it has a few clear pros and cons. Though the first 2 cons listed below did bother me, I also appreciated all the pros and I ended up staying at La Capitale as planned for 6 nights.

Pros:
- new and modern
- clean
- adequately sized room # 302 (though no terrace with flowers as in room # 501 described elsewhere, just a small balcony facing north)
- friendly staff
- quiet (though close to tramway which can be heared in the distance)
- good and quiet airco/heating system
- centrally located: walking distance from tramway, central railway station, medina
- big flat screen tv
- small but modern bathroom with good shower
- free in-room wifi
- breakfast is very basic but upon request I got omelet, delicious fresh orange juice and espresso the way I would only expect it in Italy at no extra charge
- limited but tasty and affordable in-house dining
- very prompt room service

Cons:
- no in-room safe to stow your documents or valuables
- no hot water between 10am and 6pm so you need to plan your showers well!
- in-room wifi dropped regularly during the day, though this could be due to my laptop having ideas of its own; wifi is available in reception area at all times, however, it is not possible to simultaneously charge your computer in that area
- walls between rooms do not completely sound-proof so depending on other guests there will (not) be noises audible from neighboring rooms
- no tourist info available at reception though staff is helpful and courteous
- general hotel areas lack a bit in atmosphere
- limited number of tv channels

Room Tip: Moroccan hosts booked La Capitale for me. At € 65 per night including taxes and breakfast for a single room, it has many pros and a few cons. Though the first 2 cons listed below did bother me, I also appreciated all the pros and I ended up staying at La Capitale as planned for 6 nights. Pros: - new and modern - clean - adequately sized room # 302 (though no terrace with flowers as in room # 501 described elsewhere, just a small balcony facing north) - friendly staff - quiet (though close to tramway which can be heard in the distance) - good and quiet airco/heating system - centrally located: walking distance from tramway, central railway station, medina - big flat screen tv - small but modern bathroom with good shower - free in-room wifi - breakfast is very basic but upon request I got omelet, delicious fresh orange juice and espresso the way I would only expect it in Italy at no extra charge - limited but tasty and affordable in-house dining - very prompt room service Cons: - no in-room safe to stow your documents or valuables - no hot water between 10am and 6pm so you need to plan your showers well! - in-room wifi dropped regularly during the day, though this could be due to my laptop having ideas of its own; wifi is available in reception area at all times, however, it is not possible to simultaneously charge your computer in that area - walls between rooms not completely sound-proof so depending on other guests there will or will not be noises audible from neighboring rooms - no tourist info available at reception though staff is helpful and courteous - general hotel areas lack a bit in atmosphere - limited number of tv channels
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mabemawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demander des chambres avec vue
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: aux étages supérieurs
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews