We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A budget hotel with great location”
Review of Hotel Berlin

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rabat
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Berlin
Ranked #35 of 49 Rabat B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We booked into a budget hotel on Mohammed V, called Hotel Berlin. An excellent value for money albeit leaving a lot to be desired. Its location is worth every penny. It is only yards away from Bab el Had.

In the evening we went out, roamed the street and the souq and enjoyed the bustling of the Rabat Saturday evening crowd. The city of alive and vibrant and unlike the sleepy Agadir the noise went on until midnight.

Hotel Berlin apart from its fabulous location had little else to offer. The breakfast was modest but sufficient. The cleanliness was lacking and the general state was of dilapidation. Morocco is still a paradise for parking, although this part of Rabat is covered by parking machine, but one Euro took care of a couple of hours towards 7 pm when the free parking begins. As I overpaid slightly the parking ticket showed time paid until Monday morning. A double room with breakfast 340 DH (about 30 Euros)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlladinAgadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Berlin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 21 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled solo
Thank Faik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank marion h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank nounouk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
Thank Anna-Lena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Esta vez no tengo sugerencias
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoTari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.1 mi away
Cantor Hotel Terminus
Cantor Hotel Terminus
#10 of 45 in Rabat
96 reviews
0.2 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#15 of 45 in Rabat
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Hotel Rabat
Royal Hotel Rabat
#30 of 45 in Rabat
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
0.2 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 45 in Rabat
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#19 of 45 in Rabat
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berlin

Address: 261 Boulevard Mohamed V, Rabat, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Number of rooms: 69

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing