We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad L'Alcazar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Euphoriad(Rabat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveler rating
68
22
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
22
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscall to prayerroof terracefresh fruit saladromantic getawaybit wornbed linenmoroccan teacrepesbusiness triptrain stationluxuryriadarchescomfortmedinamoroccostains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 98 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a Riad in Morocco and L'Alcazar sets the bar high. Corinne and the staff were exceptionally attentive and although we landed quite late in the day and said we were vegetarian, Corinne and her staff came up with a simple but delicous meal for us. She was so concerned about our comfort and about the food they served us that it made our stay very special. We highly recommend this Riad and will stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PramodaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

This was our first Riad hotel after arriving in Morocco. We have been at many other places of comparable quality after this during our tour, but none could beat the stunning decor and architecture. A great way to start our trip. Warm welcome by lovely hostess and servants. Dinner (prepared elsewhere as we were informed) was OK, but relatively pricey. Better to explore some real restaurants in town.

Room Tip: Our room had a wide open bath room with no privacy. I don't know what the idea was about that. Might be worth inquiring about other rooms.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildevos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Corinne and her staff were excellent. They arranged driver, food, easy sights, helpful advice and handled a lost luggage issue with dogged perseverance. We also had a private meal-lovely, affordable and in its beautifully decorated riad. It has a wonderful setting which mixes contemporary design with the traditional architecture of the riad. it was a gracious introduction into the country. Beds comfortable and bathrooms well appointed. I would come back and recommend- hotel service in an intimate environment.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SherryRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This was a nice find. My old complaint is that it cost as much as other places we stayed (Palais Faraj in Fes, L'heure Bleue in Essaouira, Riad Nashira in Marakesh) but was not in their category. Perhaps Rabat is simply much more expensive than other cities in Morocco, although Marakesh is also expensive. Or perhaps Rabat was where we should have dropped our Riad only approach and gone for a typical hotel.

Many Riads do not have outside windows, so the only outside light comes from the internal courtyard. In a small Riad like this one, this can make things feel a little claustrophobic and a bit less private. This was not an issue in the rooftop suite we stayed in (on the 2nd floor). Try to get a second floor room if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DartProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is what i call a diamond in the rough. After an exhausting/stressful day of air travel and cancellations, we arrived in Rabat and were delighted to be in checking into this Riad. The staff were great- well trained, and very accommodating. As soon as we arrived, the day's stresses disappeared. Check-in was a breeze. The Riad was stunning, very well kept, well designed and extremely comfortable. We stayed in many Riads during our 12 days in Morocco, and I have to say, these beds were the most comfortable. In the morning, we were greeted and presented with fine coffee, juice, fruit, homemade yogurt and an assortment of home baked goods.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCMeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews