We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice view, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Al Marsa

Al Marsa
Ranked #24 of 274 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Geneva2009
Level Contributor
561 reviews
295 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Nice view, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had a quick business lunch. The main speciality is clearly everything to do with fish, BUT they also have some beef, chicken etc on the second part of the menu.
Service is a little chaotic, but all in all nice and fast enough.
A little challenge to find the spot by car (new constructions, new bridge, etc) but once you find it you have a good probability to park right in front of the restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geneva2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    66
    13
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Get the tuna”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Order the tuna and thank me later. The tuna is "like butter". Amazing texture and flavor. I was told that its normally better. On a scale of 1-10 the day I had it someone else described it as a 7 or 8 compared to how good it normally is. And so I will be going back soon!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AKLNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich,
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spanish style in Rabat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have been several times in this restaurant and i recommend it. The spanish dishes are very good and the quality of the fish and sea-food is really good. The paellas needs improvement. Nice terrasse in the Rabat marina.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jahve_Munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harstad, Norway
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding food, outstanding served.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Visiting Morocco for the 3rd time within the last 3 years we are used to be spoiled by the local cuisine. Coming from the coast of Norway we know what good fish is like. The Chef in Al Marsa brought us (4 persons) a newly cought salmon-like 3 kilo fish, splendid done. Elegant served with appropriate wine from Meknes. Delicious. ! We should have stayed more days in Rabat and more evenings in this restaurant. Thank you!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jens H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
699 reviews
510 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood with great view overlooking the river”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellent seafood Spanish style. Good choice of wine and very friendly professional service. In the new marina which makes for pleasant stroll per or post lunch/dinner.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdmmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Marsa also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Al Marsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing