We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
15
30
51
33
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
30
51
33
20
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 149 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Compared to upscale hotels in the US and Europe, this is a little shabby. That said, the service is excellent, the room is comfortable, the linens are nice and the price is reasonable. They serve buffet meals and will let you bring food up to the room. The food is always freshly prepared. Everyone is considerate and helpful. Don't take a room that overlooks the front of the hotel. There is a night club across the street and if you like the windows open at night you will hear them when they are busy.

Room tip: Don't open windows over the front at night. It is sometimes very noisy.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marshab910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019
Google Translation

Cher client,
C’est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous prenons connaissance de votre agréable commentaire.
Nous nous réjouissons d'apprendre que votre séjour parmi nous s'est agréablement déroulé, et que de la prestation Rive Hôtel dans son ensemble vous a plue.
je manquerai certainement pas de faire part de vos compliments et vos remarques à nos équipes.
Nous vous remercions encore une fois d'avoir choisi le Rive hôtel Rabat pour votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau !

Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The staff is very attentive. The hotel is clean and has been renovated recently. There was plenty of hot water. We were here for four days and in that time the air conditioning never worked. The Internet connection was poor.

If you are "Frum" do not stay here. There are motion detectors in the halls so you can not help but turn on the lights as you walk through on Shabbos.

Room tip: Take a higher floor to avoid the street noise. Drink bottled water.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019
Google Translation

cher Hôte,
Nous tenons à vous remercier pour le temps que vous avez consacré pour écrire votre commentaire sur notre établissement.
nous manquerons certainement pas de faire part de vos remarques à nos équipes.
Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau à Rive hôtel lors de votre prochain séjour à Rabat.

Sincèrement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This place was terrible, total money issues, minimal amenities, paper thin shower curtains, minimal cleaning. Hotel has fallen on hard times. It was a group booking and the Tour leader took the cheap option in which it shows this between a four and a half star to a three star. They have one review for 2018 which says everything to me. At one time it may have been a real hotel. Upholstry was worn and dirty, check in staff was 2 people in the front total. Lights dimmed - why - to hide the dirt? Hardly anyone in the Hotel. Had the smell of a hotel read to close down and gt a new owner.

Room tip: Pass on the hotel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gfwoobc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019
Google Translation

cher client,
tout en vous remerciant pour le temps que vous avez bien consacré pour écrire votre commentaire, mais certainement monsieur vous devez avoir confondu notre établissement avec un autre.
nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau.

bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2018 via mobile

Good for night life, good morning breakfast, some rooms has a balcony, some not, one thing i don't like i don't like to clean my room, ignoring my don't disturb sign and forcbly clean it, they argue that by not litting room to be uncleaned for 3 days

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Ahmed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019
Google Translation

Cher hôte,
C’est avec beaucoup de plaisir que nous prenons connaissance de votre agréable commentaire. Nous nous réjouissons d'apprendre que votre séjour parmi nous s'est agréablement déroulé, et que de la prestation Rive Hôtel dans son ensemble vous a plue.
je manquerai certainement pas de faire part de vos compliments et vos remarques à nos équipes.
Nous vous remercions encore une fois d'avoir choisi le Rive hôtel Rabat pour votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau !

Bien cordialement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2017

With a long flight from the US we were glad to have arrived at the Rive Hotel. It was beautiful from the outside and the from lobby was nice. The check in was good but we needed our driver/tour guide to translate the process for us because the front desk did not speak English.

The room was nice it had 3 single person beds which I had never seen in all my days of traveling. We only needed 2. The room did not have a microwave or mini fridge. It was booked via a tours company so I was glad that we were there for only one night. The bathroom had a toilet and bidet. The bathroom was nice and cozy. Not much of a view from the room. Just saw other buildings. The room had a door that served at the window and faux balcony. There was amazing art work in the ceiling of the room.

The breakfast room was full of color Orange and Green. There was a variety of food for breakfast. It had a lot of options that I would not normally eat.

I would recommend this hotel would be a nice stay but not for more than 3 days.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wlnlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2018
Google Translation

Cher Hôte,
Nous vous remercions d'avoir écrit sur notre page. C'est avec grand plaisir que nous recevons vos compliments sur notre établissement! . Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous recevoir très bientôt au RIVE Hotel Rabat !

Sincèrement,
Omar OUDRHIRI.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews