We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rive Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$292
$235
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$155
$141
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveler rating
10
28
45
31
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
45
31
19
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 133 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I just spend one night at this hotel, I never heard noise from any disco. The hotel is situated in a quiet neighborhood, there is not much to see around but within a 10 min walk you will get to one the main streets. Room was good, good bed and good toillet. Breakfast could be better, it was the low item for my appreciation on this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesmanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

dear sir, we want to thank you for the time you spent to write your nice comment.
the management and staff of Rive Hotel are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff. about our breakfast, it seemed appricié by our customers.
We hope to welcome you again at Rive hotel during your next stay in Rabat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

The hotel is good, but overpriced, since all services are bought in much more cheaply than hotels with the same standard, and price in e.g. Scandinavia.

What was unbearable was that the hotel housed a nightclub that was churning out thumping music until 4.45 a.m. After the first night we were told it was a 'one off', but it wasn't. We had to change room three (3) times in a week in order to get a room that we could sleep in. You could still hear the music, but on an acceptable level. But we were very tired by then!

Room service took 1½ hours to get us some tea. Any tea for two, since they claimed they didn't have Moroccan tea. Which they eventually turned up with. For one person.

We needed to be in a meeting at a certain time. Asked them to get us a taxi, but since it was raining they couldn't. But they did lend us an umbrella, so we could go out an haul one ourselves. :/

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on floor 3 or 4, on the left hand side when you leave the elevator, towards Rue Tindouf, to right on the picture. At all cost, avoid being above what they call the 'music room', but which a Moroccan acquaintance told us was one of the most well-known nightclubs in Rabat.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beesnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à Rive hotel Rabat.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Nous sommes loins d'étre parfait mais ne ménagerons aucun éffort pour satisfaire nos clients
mais nous prenons compte de vos suggestions

De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Madame/Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

For many reasons (see also the other comments below) this hotel is not recommended.
The room was terrible as regards temperature and atmosphere. The food was rather deplorable. In any case I was lucky enough not to hear the disco sound.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JabJanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer vos commentaires concernant notre hôtel.
Je souhaiterais vous présenter mes excuses au nom de l’hôtel et de son équipe.
je m’engage à intégrer l’expérience désagréable que vous avez vécue aux activités de formation de l’ensemble de nos équipes.
je prendrai plaisir à vous accueillir à nouveau dans nos locaux afin de vous donner la possibilité de jouir du séjour que vous êtes en droit d'attendre de notre établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you like your loud music till 2 at night, this is the place for you. If not, I suggest you go to another hotel. It is a pity as otherwise this could be a great deal. Clean, friendly service and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathijsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,
Merci d’avoir pris le temps de nous communiquer vos commentaires concernant notre hôtel. Vous nous voyez assurément désolés d’apprendre que votre séjour n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes. Pour faire référence à vos commentaires concernant le bruit, dans ce genre de situation, notre procédure standard voudrait que nous mettions à votre disposition une chambre supérieure située à un étage supérieur.
par contre nous sommes ravis d'apprendre que vous étiez satisfait de la qualité de nos préstations (emplacement, propreté, service et la restauration...) et que vous en garder un bon souvenir.
nous prendrons plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau dans nos locaux afin de vous donner la possibilité de jouir du séjour que vous êtes en droit d’attendre de notre établissement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Service is excellent ,wonderful customer service, very helpful staff and a friendly hotel manager. My regards to Mr Omar
I visit morocco very often and I familiar with hotels in Rabat .would recommend Rive hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Jubajuba71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OOudrhiri, Directeur général at Rive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

dear sir, we want to thank you for the time you spent to write your nice comment.
the management and staff of Rive Hotel are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your overall experience with us. I will certainly pass on your compliments to our staff.
We hope to welcome you again at Rive hotel during your next stay in Rabat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews