We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the best restaurants in Rabat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cosmopolitan Restaurant

Cosmopolitan Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 246 Restaurants in Rabat
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: french cuisine in a vart deco villa renovated with panoramic wieww and private garden.Here is a more a house than a restaurant - where the lifestyle is practiced with mildness, discretion and charm. It welcomes you with respect, friendliness, warmth and very quickly as friends. The word customer does not make sense.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Rabat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

A beautifullly renovated art deco villa near the main railway station. Very good mixture of French and Moroccan cuisine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Outi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    93
    18
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our favourite place in Rabat. It is our fortnightly feature restaurant. The menu is small but well-thought through fine french cuisine and it is constantly updated for the seasons. We have never been dissappointed with a meal here, everything is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nann_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“High end "terroir french cuisine"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I really enjoyed their food. It's French country cuisine. If you're fed up with tajine and moroccan pastillas, you'll find your (French) grandmother's special perfectly cooked at the Cosmopolitan. Real comfort food for cold and rainy days in Rabat. I must return soon.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lost_Diplomat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food and nice menu, not so convinced by the atmosphere though...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The food was excellent, the service...well, it s a Moroccan service, shouldn t expect too much on that one. I ve seen better service in other places in Rabat in cheaper and more casual places than this one.

Main reason to come here is the food, which is really nice. The terrace is ok and the deco is ok.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

My decision was made first as the ratings were very high, then when I read the menu everything on it sounded just delicious. I made a reservation on the Internet in cause they were busy but it did not matter as the person greeting at the door did not check. The hostess was so warm and welcoming. She was really professional. My server was non existent, I asked for suggestions and he had no clue, this is when the hostess intervene and the conversation started. All their dishes sound amazing and delicious. They bring a black board with "les suggestions d'aujourd'hui", I wanted to order one of each. When the menu was presented same thing. I rarely felt that way, it was absolutely amazing. I had fresh cepes sautéed with garlic, St Pierre with little clams, and a great champagne to complete each course. The food was just exceptional. Request to seat in the main room as I was seating next to two Gentlemen who were on their cell for thirty minutes and did not stop talking which the voice in the small room was echoing. I shall return!

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thew0rldwidetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cosmopolitan Restaurant also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Cosmopolitan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing