We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my favourite spots”
Review of Taiyaki - CLOSED

Taiyaki
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Rabat, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my favourite spots”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am currently living in Agdal and Taiyaki has become one of my 'go to places' here in Rabat. The food is always high standard and the staff are very friendly. It is a very fair price for what you get, the portions are generous and much better value than other sushi places in Rabat. I will definitely miss this restaurant when I leave.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    8
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Place for lunch ansd”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Great place and friendly staff and great and amazing tastefor linch and dinning fast service and good costs and value

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Moaied K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasteless Thai”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

The rice used for the Sushi was warm. The green curry was really lacking the powerful Thai flavours and kick. The portion was fine, the ingredients also good, but tasteless.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A little bit of variety”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Morocco does not have a ton of sushi or Thai restaurants, so this was a nice treat. Good, but certainly not the best sushi I have ever had. The ginger chicken was also good, chicken and shrimp pad thai was tasty, though different from the pad thai I am used to from the United States. Some of the other reviewers have mentioned price; for serving a restaurant serving unusual (for Morocco) food in the trendy Agdal neighborhood I actually found the prices quite reasonable, our dinner for four came out to 388 Dirhams (about 35 Euros/ 45 US Dollars). Cutish place, but not anything special in terms of ambience, we sat outside so the inside area may have been nicer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laurenjamie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Thai Food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stumbled across this restaurant while walking trough Agdal. Service was good and the Thai food was excellent. We have been back a couple of times since and have not been disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljh104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taiyaki also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing