We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stay”
Review of Hotel Rihab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rihab
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Reviewed August 26, 2013

OMG a hotel in Morocco with air conditioning outside of your room!!! Clean room, much less mould in the bathtub & the towels were white! I have never been so happy to see clean white towels. This was day 5 in Morocco as part of a motor coach tour. The buffet dinner was surprisingly good. Nice little lounge across the dining room for drinks and relaxing on the rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skywalkerjedimaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Rihab
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2013 in suite (got an upgrade). Rooms were spacious and very modern, A/C working properly. However safety deposit wasn´t functional. Bathroom were smaller, nice amenities, the bathrobe were worn out! Food was delicious. Rooftop patio very nice, despite the fact, that the furniture was not the newest. In general, I was happy with the services, for the same reason, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We were part of a tour group, so no choice I staying there.
The rooms were tiny, dingy, no fridge, old, didn't seem clean.
No wifi except in the lobby. This seems to be a Moroccan thing...very weak Internet.
Poor breakfast, although it was 5 am.
Everyone complained, but it was just a tour stop with nothing to see in Rabat, so it was brief. We did enjoy a good dinner there though.
There was a Carrefors shop opposite so at least we could get some cold beer and supplies there. The streets were filthy but that's just Rabat.
The staff seemed okay.
If you must stay in Rabat, look for somewhere else.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank Lindaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our room was small. Curtains were torn, A/C did not work. Mold growing in bathroom. Bed was ok and we did sleep well. Quite and a little out of the way. Our dinner was good, hot and lots of buffet choices. Elevator was hit and miss, sometimes door would close and then reopen for no reason, sometimes it would open up before you completely reached the floor.. ie about 10-15 cm up or down from floor. We finally just took the stairs! It was a short night as we had to be on a bus early to catch the ferry. I would not stay here again unless it was the only option. Sorry!

Room Tip: Hotel is stuffy, be sure a/c is working.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwisard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

After visiting Casa Blanca, our tour ended the day in Rabat at this average hotel. The room’s air conditioning worked and the room functioned. There are no bars within walking distance, but drink and food prices were reasonable in the roof top bar. Rooftop patio tables had views of the lackluster neighborhood. Cafes were available in the surrounding area, but no real shopping.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dkayrenick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Pleasant helpful staff....good food and a very comfortable room.Our two night stay was all that we would have wanted from a hotel.Although because of the size of our party both breakfast and dinner times were a wee bit chaotic, but it did not detract too much from the overall feel of this hotel.Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fozzy1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

For a 4 star hotel this is poor by anyones standard. Room had all normal facilities and it was clean. Free wi-fi was available in reception and up to the 3rd floor, my phone worked fine others were not so fortunate. Evening meal which was a buffet was OK though the staff did take a long time to replenish empty dishes and breakfast was even worse, definitely a case of too many customers and not enough staff. For eating places other than the hotel there were a couple that were quite good just down around the corner from the hotel but on the same block. Just be careful what you eat as all our party have suffered tummy trouble since we got home but I think this is something you have to put up with when you visit this part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JWMW101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.4 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#16 of 45 in Rabat
138 reviews
0.7 mi away
Belere Rabat
Belere Rabat
#14 of 45 in Rabat
250 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Lutece
Hotel Lutece
#20 of 45 in Rabat
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Ibis Rabat Agdal
#24 of 45 in Rabat
320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Rabat Agdal
Ibis Rabat Agdal
#25 of 45 in Rabat
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rihab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rihab

Address: 45 Avenue Moulay Ismail, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 Hotels in Rabat
Price Range: $80 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rihab 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the city center , the hotel Rihab provides a framework both original and refined and you get all the modern comforts of a facility designed and built to meet all your requirements. The 100 rooms and suites all have air conditioning, minibar, safe, screen TV satellite dish, direct dial telephone , ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Rihab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing