We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Riad

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art Riad
Ranked #14 of 45 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We spent only one night in this riad and it was really pleasant stay there. Our room was clean with enough space and nice bathroom. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. It's only a little bit hard to find, but everything else was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dalib0rko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
For those we do not want to get lost in the medina, do not hesitate to email us to have a map or call us at the entrance of the medina. Someone can meet them and take them to the Art Riad.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    51
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
64
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My wife got food poisoning in Fes before we traveled to Rabat. When we arrived we were given a friendly welcome. Throughout our stay we were both sick and stayed at the Riad. We got food, drink and medicines and they took really good care of us. When we left we could not thank them enough!

Room Tip: All rooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MariusBer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment about your stay in Art Riad. I am really sorry to read that you were sick during your stay.
Hicham and Hajar are really thoughtful regarding the guests and do not hesitate to help them.

We hope to welcome you back to enjoy Art Riad and Rabat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at Art Riad for three nights in the summer and thoroughly enjoyed it. The riad is so small and cosy and the owners so warm and hospitable it feels like you are staying at a friend's place. Altogether a lovely experience and way better than any five star hotel. The nearby beach is also lovely and sandy.....and no crowds!
I would just recommend that anybody booking to stay here makes sure they email the riad directly to get hold of a map: the riad is in the middle of the medina (it's a maze!) and without the map, you'll never find the place....but it's a fun challenge looking for it.

Room Tip: There are only a handful of rooms in this riad and I suspect they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I warm thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay in Art Riad. I will definitly share it with our team and Hicham will be very pleased.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We loved our stay in the ArtRiad. It was like being in a Oase in the middle of the busy Medina. Just coming in, being welcomed in the warm, friendly moroccon way with a smile and fresh orange juice made us feel at home. Anyway for the staff nothing is to much to help you with everything, they gave us great advice for restaurants, great breakfast and everything is very clean. The decoration is so elegant and at the same time typically moroccan, just beautifull. The rooms are small, but comfortable, you can dream back, being in the Riad 400 years ago. The badroom is also comfortable with a very hot shower, a big mirror and all you need. You can use the pool of the Riad next door on top of the roof and thats a great pool, small but very quiet and clean. Also the Wi-Fi is working good. We will certainly go back and can only recommend it in every way.

Room Tip: The riad has only five rooms and we looked into some of them, we think they are all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank claudia0106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Guest Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Art Riad. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comment with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve them as an encouragment as we strive to continuoulsy improve the quality of our service.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope that your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

You will definitely need someone to help you find your way. This is more due to the medina than the riad.

The riad was impeccably decorated, clean with good service.

We only found everything a bit small. Especially since we weren't supposed to be staying there but no one informed us until we arrived that they had switched riads on us. The breakfast area is one table so we had to eat "in shifts" with the other guests.
Our room was also very small and the shower frustrating as water would spread across the floor.
Everything in the place including toiletries referred to the riad kalaa, owned by the same people, so we kind of felt we were in the lesser place.
They sent us to riad kalaa for our meal which was wonderful, but it would have been nice to stay in our own place.
Overall, I think they do a great job and it is a clean and safe place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psuscooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Responsable relations clients at Art Riad, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. Art Riad and Riad Kalaa are managed by the same person, reason why there are lots of thing in common (free access to the swimming-pool in Riad Kalaa, to the restaurant as well). Art Riad is more like a B&B, with a familial atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I spent 4 nights at Art Riad in May 2013 and loved every minute of it. The room was very clean and exquisite with a beautiful decoration and the shower was absolutely very good.. The Wi-Fi is pretty good... the location of the Riad is in the heart of the old medina and pretty close to the market Swika and close to the beach (just like 15 mins in walk) .. the breakfast meals were so yummy (coffee, Moroccan tea, fresh orange juice, Moroccan bread (lmsamen, baghrir) cake and the regular bread, Moroccan oil, honey, eggs, dates and much more…) the Riad’s staff are THE most wonderful people, Hicham is the master of charm, warmth and hospitality. We were made to feel highly valued guests throughout our 4 nights spent in Rabat. Do not hesitate to ask Hicham for any question u may have, he is very helpful person and he can show u directions in Rabat or addresses (like restaurants for example) Hajar also is a nice person and welcoming and she is always ready to serve you at any time you need her.

We felt completely relaxed, comfortable, and looked after - Thank you all at the Art Riad for making our holiday a dream one.. and we recommend you to choose Art Riad at any time you visit Rabat, u will not regret.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamalJamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Responsable relations clients at Art Riad, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience in Art Riad. We are really happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenbrook, NSW
Level Contributor
70 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Art riad Rabat

Scores (out of 10)
Cleanliness of rooms 10
Welcoming 10
Quietness of rooms 10
Spaciousness of rooms 8
Public areas 10
Staff competence 10
Quality of service provided 10
Hotel surroundings 10
Value for money: 10

We stayed as part of a small tour.  Very beautiful accommodation inside the medina. Totally quiet at night except for calls to prayer. Rooms and public areas beautifully decorated.   Internal Balcony has beautiful view onto central courtyard.  Whole place is stunning.  Staff were extremely welcoming and friendly.  Breakfast excellent. Rooms spotless.  You will need advice from staff finding your way into the medina but riad is not far in.
They have an arrangement with neighboring riad kalaa for dinner - this was excellent food and a memorable setting - would highly recommend
Riad can also arrange transfer from Cassablanca airport (70 euros at this time).  But if you take this don't miss out on Hassan II mosque at Cassablanca 

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JED52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azuelos007, Public Relations Manager at Art Riad, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

All the team of Art Riad thank you warmly for your really nice comment. This encourage them to keep on and give the best service to the guests.
All the information you gave are very useful for all the "future" guests.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Laetitia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#3 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#10 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.1 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 40 in Rabat
5.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
4.4 mi away
Villa Mandarine
Villa Mandarine
#4 of 40 in Rabat
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Riad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Riad

Property: Art Riad
Address: 16 Rue Acam, Rabat Medina, Rabat 10030, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Art Riad 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully renovated by Sebastien Manni in a warm and contemporary approach with a great attention to details from famous Moroccan artworks, the cosy size of the Riad offers the best atmosphere possible from a very special place to stay in Rabat. Each of the 5 distinctive guestrooms has been designed in a personalised way and elegantly decorated with exotic wood furniture and delicate grace inspired by lively colours and modern comfort. The limited number of rooms, intimate flowered patio, fully equipped satellite TV lounge and tea time corner to chill out as well as the rooftop terraces and sofas to enjoy sunny Morocco and take pleasure in Rabat... Discerning, attentive, discreet, the butler service is there to assist you during your stay whatever you may need... Its unique architecture and concept made its name easy: Artriad as enjoying life can also be an Art... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Art Riad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing