We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Alia
Nearby Hotels
$111
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$292
$236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$241
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$145
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$155
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$121
$113
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
36
40
16
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
40
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschillout areamodest costfemale staffexcellent stayexcellent breakfastdelicious mint teaon arrivalorange juiceshort walkfirst floorthe ground floornaimarooftopmedinaturbulentriadjams
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 94 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2011

We cannot compliment enough the manager and her assistant who went out of their way to help us find taxis and even accompanying us to restaurants by foot and also by taxi. They supply a nice basic breakfast but our ground floor room was tiny & the bathroom was so small there's hardly room for your feet while sitting on the toilet. The lighting makes it impossible to read - I had to turn the lamp sideways yet this room cost us nearly as much as a junior suite at the Delarosa Hotel in Marraakech.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Masca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

The riad is really beautiful and the rooms are special, each one with different decorations.
The position is excellent, in the ancient medina and very closed to Kashbah des Oudaias.
The lady was very polite, and the breakfast was very good (the lady also pays a lot of attentions to your tastes! ;) )
Not the cheapest thing you could find, but complexively it's worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ali_gatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

Altogether it is very clean. The owner is very friendly. We were upgraded from a room downstairs to a room upstairs. However, the room we got was very small and the bathroom too. The room is very expensive for such a small size. The location is good and the mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was oK. But I would try next time to find a cheaper one.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy_Ba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2011

The hotel was decorated like a riad but is obvious has most of the decoration form recent years no original features of the riads seen. The rooms are small but clean. we only stayed for a night therefore could cope with the small room size longer stay will be uncomfortable as no space for bags. Riad is in medina which is nice to walk around even at night. no terrace on second thoughts would have been better of staying at a hotel in Rabat

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brimeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We had just come from the stunning Dar El Wiam in Marrakech, so the Dar Alia initially seemed a bit drab and unloved. Our room was rather small and dark (as ground-floor rooms are bound to be in a cramped Moroccan Medina) but perfectly comfortable. And once we'd had a proper look around, we realised that this is a very pleasant and tastefully restored riad. As ever, the staff were friendly and hospitable, and worked hard to make us feel comfortable and welcome.

By the way, the Dar Alia is quite hard to find... especially if, like me, you only have a quick glance at the map on their website and don't notice that the map is shown south-to-north! Google maps has it in the right place (up near the top of Rue des Consuls, by the Kasbah). Walk down Rue des Consuls and look for the sign pointing to Riad Dar El Kebira... the Dar Alia is down that alleyway, with a sky-blue wall. Or ask one of the locals... the Moroccans are the most tirelessly helpful and kind people I've ever encountered. A young lad spent about 30 minutes helping us find the Dar Alia, and wouldn't even accept a tip.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorachiAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews