We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun little spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dar Naji

Dar Naji
Ranked #4 of 272 Restaurants in Rabat
Price range: $3 - $7
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rabat
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fun little spot”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

A cute, little, inexpensive restaurant with fresh Moroccan fair. Salads were fresh and delicious. Tajines were also good, but a little small. There's live music, the decore is fun, and the waiters are friendly and inviting. Mint tea is a must ... just to see them pour it Moroccan style!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charli246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    329
    110
    56
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kisses by Rabat!”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This restaurant was exqusite! I loved the Tagin du Poisson! this restaurant will surely bring love and romance into your taste buds!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Khemia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“First Meal in Rabat - Would Have Eaten There Every Day”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were taken here by a local couple having no idea what we were in for. The menus are in French (but this is Francophone country so no surprise there). Happily our colleagues were regulars and ordered for the table.

We were a party of 7 but had enough food for a dozen. There is no alcohol but with soft drinks the total was about US$10 per person. The salad was fresh. The bread was traditional and delicious. The grilled plates were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichGalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely terrace and food”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This was our first non-riad dinner in Rabat, and it was a total success. We sat on a pleasant terrace; on low couches with pillows. The menus are in French and Arabic, but the waiter was our guide. He recommended brochettes, the pastilla, a kefta tajine and a chicken tajine covered in french fries—the only place that served it like this on the trip and a favorite. The pastilla is a Moroccan dish with a savory inside of chicken (or pigeon), ground almonds and a sweet sugary cinnamon dusting on top. You’ll find it everywhere, but we loved this version. The evening ends with mint tea, which the waiters pour with great ceremony from huge heights.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank chicag0travelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great and affordable!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I rented an apt across from this resturnt we loved it. Great prices, great food and staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amanda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Naji also viewed

Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
Rabat, Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region
 

Been to Dar Naji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing