We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
48
22
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
48
22
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great bathroom bit hard to find roof terrace moroccan tea room was spacious short walk rania dar map jacuzzi hammam luggage casablanca medina hosts morocco amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Loved staying here, the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were very comfortable and quite modern with a lot of design which is very nice but I would recommend turists visiting Morocco to also stay at a more typical riad. The beds were very comfortable but I woke up at night because it was my first night in Morocco and I wasn´t expecting the loud speakers singing the Quran! The view from the rooms in the top was very enoyable because you had a terrace overlook.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank martine666trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad K, Responsable relations clients at Riad Dar Dar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Chère cliente,

Nous vous remercions chaleureusement pour ce bon commentaire et nous sommes certains qu'il attirera d'autres visiteurs.
Nous espérons vous recevoir à nouveau.
Bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2019

Very nice beautifully converted riad. Very quiet with a loovely comfortable room with a great bathroom. The food was good with a choice of menu and we were very well looked after by the delightful Rania.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Celia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad K, Responsable relations clients at Riad Dar Dar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Chère Celia,

Nous vous remercions de cette note qui nous aide à améliorer encore nos services.
Nous ferons part de vos gentils commentaires à notre jeune Rania.
Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

The four of us spent one night at the Riad, and it was one of the most pleasant experiences in Morocco during our 12 day road trip. The Riad is freshly renovated, very tastefully, in a combination of traditional and modern. Food is presented beautifully, and is very tasteful. The entire stuff was nothing but perfectly pleasant. Hammam with massage was an experience on its own, and highly recommended. Thank you for letting us stay over. It is in the middle of the Médina, so be prepared for a few sharp and narrow turns before getting there. Well worth it though. We chose top floor rooms, with the roof terrace with chaise lounges and a jacuzzi (unheated but working).

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jacek101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad K, Responsable relations clients at Riad Dar Dar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2019
Google Translation

Chers clients,

Nous apprécions particulièrement votre excellent commentaire qui nous donne l'envie d'améliorer encore nos prestations. en espérant voous recevoir à nouveau.
Bien cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

Our first stop in Morocco was at Rabat and Riad Dar Dar was a summary of the country’s culture and hospitality. One of the best breakfasts we’ve had. Their staff are so friendly and warm. They helped us with maps & directions. Very clean rooms.

Best part is the attention to details of the Riad’s architecture and it’s at location.

The only place to be when in Rabat.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Fatma_A_Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riad K, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Dar, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2018

What a wonderful comment. we are happy to see you have been nice and hope to see you again.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2018

This is a modern interpretation of the classical riad, being only 18 months old when we visited in October 2018 and is a considerable contrast to the previous two that we had stayed at on our tour of Moroccan cities. It is beautifully decorated and provides very comfortable rooms with all the desirable amenities. Being a pleasantly warm afternoon, we took advantage of the roof terrace and plunge pool for a couple of hours relaxation.
The one criticism of the room was the poorly designed glass shower screen in the bath that allowed water to spray over the wash basin and floor when taking a stand up shower.
We ate out again in the evening but can vouch for a more than adequate breakfast the next morning.
The manageress, Rania, speaks very good english and was extremely helpful in reconnecting us with our driver after breakfast as this riad is a bit difficult to find in Rabat's Medina. She also arranged a "man with a trolley" to take our luggage back to where our car was parked. Overall, a highly recommended riad.

Room tip: I believe all rooms would be good but those on higher floors might be a little quieter.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrekkerBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews