We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent medina stay”
Review of Riad Dar Soufa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Riad Dar Soufa
Ranked #3 of 50 Rabat B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Very good place with a very nice french owner. The place is quite and has a great terasse. Its located right in the hearth of the medina, the kasbah is a 5min walk and hassan tower about 25min walk. We love the good breakfast too. Wlan is working fine.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank dave303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (242)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 242 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

Very nice riad right in the medina. A bit hard to find... taxi dropped us off on the main street and had some trouble finding it. But once inside, a 180 degree different than the hustle and bustle of the medina. The owner is extremely helpful and friendly. Great breakfast on the roof terrace. Great decoration and character for the rooms. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Lovely riad in the medina, located within a 10-15 minute walk of the train station. Christine provided a map and helpful suggestions for finding the riad. She was very welcoming, and we were able to communicate quite well with our limited French. We followed her recommendation for dinner (Tajine wa Tanjiia), which was very good. We loved the stunning terrace room, and enjoyed the terrace itself for relaxing moments during the day and evening. The breakfast on the terrace was outstanding. The location is perfect. We were able to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank over65traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a lovely place to stay, and the guy who runs it couldn't be more helpful. A beautiful building, and the breakfasts are tasty and served in huge quantities!

On piece of advice we'd want to give is that if you arrive by train you're better off walking to the Riad rather than getting a taxi -- the journey on foot shouldn't take more than about 15 mins, and if you've get a map from the Riad owners and follow it carefully the place isn't too difficult to find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjgng7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Beautiful building once you step inside, lovely architecture and decoration, lovely rooftop terrace, located in the heart of the medina. Christine was very friendly and helpful, even if we struggled a bit with communication - our french is poor and she only speaks french. Delicious breakfast. Rooms are big and have very comfortable beds, personally i didn't like the fact that the toilet isn't divided from the room, there is only a narrow (maybe 1,5m x 2m) cloth screen separating the bedroom from the bathroom. If you have some heavy luggage get ready to carry it for a 5 to 10 minutes walk from the street where you can park the car until the Dar Soufa, as you can't take cars into that part of the medina. Overall it's a charming place and i would go back.

Room Tip: No air conditioning in the rooms so the one on the rooftop terrace might be a bit too hot, lower flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elias A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a stunning riad in Rabat medina within walking distance of the railway station (~15 mins). The rooms are extremely comfortable, however the bathroom is separated from the bedroom only by a curtain. There were lots of nice little touches : bottled water, extra pillows, cushions, lamps, hairdryer, cakes on arrival, dates, fruit salad and yoghurt with breakfast… The riad is excellent, however we have rated it very good because you pay for what you get!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinaandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just a short walk from the trainstation and directly in the Medina. Market just around the corner but still its a very relaxing quiet place just next to all the chaos. Very nice rooftop terrace and super nice rooms! Very welcoming staff. youll have everything you need here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrickw621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#4 of 45 in Rabat
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#6 of 45 in Rabat
599 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dar Zouhour
Dar Zouhour
#10 of 45 in Rabat
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Zyo
Riad Zyo
#2 of 50 in Rabat
258 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad El Maati
Riad El Maati
#4 of 50 in Rabat
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Soufa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Soufa

Address: 7 Derb Souaf | Legza Médina, Rabat 10000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 50 B&Bs / Inns in Rabat
Price Range: $74 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar Soufa 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This traditionnel moroccan Riad propose 4 typicals bedrooms (sitting room and a bathroom with shower and toilets compose each room . All of them makes more than 20 m²).The Riad Dar Soufa is steading place in a quiet street , just next the Mohamed V avenue , usually called Legza in the médina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Riad Dar Soufa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing