We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveler rating
394
182
56
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
394
182
56
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace arabian nights moroccan experience mint tea breakfast is served hammam and massage beautiful riad longer stay highly recommend this riad your luggage tagine moroccan wine old city yogurt crepes visiting rabat first stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 664 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2020

We enjoy staying this riad. The host provides good services including good breakfast and good dinner. The riad is in very good condition, well decorated. The location is great, easy to walk to scenic area.
Highly recommend for tourists.

Room tip: well tipped
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank liliansha2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dears Mrs Liline,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and write this great review.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again with your friends and family.
See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

The people at this Riad were very nice. The breakfast was good and the hamman was excellent. We visited in September and the weather was still quite warm throughout the night. We had two rooms and, unfortunately, the air conditioning in my room was not working. I didnt want to leave my window open at night as there was an empty rooftop to another building within armsreach to my room. There also was a small clustering of very tiny ants in the room. The person at the desk told me they had no other rooms to switch me to making it quite uncomfortable to get a good night's sleep. We had previously booked for two nights but switched to another riad for the second night since they could not fix the air conditioning. Unfortunately, the owner charged me for the second night even though I left. I tried to dispute through my bank but owner said I still had to pay. Just want to let people know that if you have a problem at this riad you might have to just suck it up!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Dears Mrs Burkhard,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Happy new year & best wishes on behalf of all our team,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, our Guest satisfaction is essentiel for us, we took into consideration all your comments.
We suggested to change the room on the 2nd night, but you didn’t want to stay because you wanted a triple room with an extra bed for your daughter. We then offered you another room with a special discount for her.
With regards to A/C, indeed we had a problem that we fixed the next day by our technicien.
We are truly sorry, Please accept our sincerest apologies for this matters !
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in better conditions this time.
The Riad will always be yours.
Faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stayed at this Riad in the December holiday season and had an amazing experience. Right from meeting us at the curb to get out luggage and throughout the entire stay, the staff was friendly, attentive and courteous. The riad was charming and located right in the medina, which made it easy to shop around the souq. The room was large and the shower was perfect! Overall, great experience!!

Room tip: Only one outlet in the bathroom worked, all others didn't. Lamps and TV therefore didn't work.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rrsilver2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2020

We stayed here in December and enjoyed it! The staff was incredibly nice and accommodating. We interacted with Younnes the most. The location is great and close to the Medina. We only stayed one night, but would 100% recommend!

Room tip: Request a room with a window
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sal0702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2020

Dears Mrs Sally,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Happy new year & best wishes on behalf of all our team,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and write this great review.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again with your friends and family.
See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2019 via mobile

Tucked inside the busy streets of the Rabat medina is the wonderful Riad. Rooms were comfortable, clean, toiletries plentiful, breakfast abundant and staff exceptional. Samhae the evening manager took care of us as if we were royalty. Samhae perfectly arranged for a private guide/driver to visit Meknes and Volubilus, two locations well worth the day. Moreover, see arranged for transportation from the airport to the Riad. Samhae was so lovely and after a full day of touring it was a delight to see her smiling face as we returned to the road. Definite keeper.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank vagabondfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dears Guest,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
On behalf of our team, merry christmas and happy new year,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and write this great review.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again with your friends and family.
See you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews