We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$92
Booking.com$98
eDreams$98
Travelocity$92
Orbitz.com$92
Prestigia.com$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
397
184
56
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
397
184
56
21
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 669 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2019

This riad is beautiful, the staff is gracious, and breakfast on the roof terrace is sweet. However, our room overlooked a narrow echo chamber of an alley where very loud voices ricocheted from noon until 10 pm our first night, 11 pm the second and ultimately, on our third night, until midnight. It was impossible to nap in the afternoon or sleep at night or even to read. Tried to distract ourselves with the TV but it was broken. Tightened the windows in a vain attempt to bring down the decibel level and suffered because the a.c. didn't work. This was during ramadan, and along with various calls to prayer, which we were prepared for, came amplified singing under our windows between 2 and 4 a.m. Don't book here unless you plan to sleep only perhaps between 5 a.m. and 11 a.m. (and if planning to stay out late know how to find your way to the riad after dark), or you are better than we are at insisting up front on a quieter room.

Room tip: Rooms without windows are presumably quieter than the one we had.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baldwindebby
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2019

Dear Debby,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with our followers,
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Our guest satisfaction is essential for us. We took into consideration all your comments and we'll do our best to fix the issues you experienced,
Generally our riad is chosen for its beauty, its the tranquility and its peacefull atmosphere. We are truly sorry if your stay was bothered with external turbulence outside our will.
Hoping to welcoming you again very soon in better conditions this time.
We thank you for your trust,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

The Riad is located in the Medina. It is very close to the ocean and the souks. It was very easy to get around. I could easily walk to all the sites and find my walk back. The Riad was beautiful. The room was lovely. The staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank squidly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Squidly,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Thank you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

This delightful Riad is so beautiful on the inside with traditional Moroccan decor. The staff are friendly and attentive to any request. They have a small hammam and offer massage. The food is traditional and flavourful. The room comes with breakfast and is also plentiful and delicious.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank 201kenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2019

Dear Ken,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Thank you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I loved the "secret" location of this riad off the main road and down a pedestrian walkway. The space was beautiful and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, and our team enjoyed great breakfasts out on the terrace.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer63447796531
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, the Riad will always be yours so Welcome anytime,
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good and a nice trip.
See you soon.

Faithfully yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Beautiful rooms in a traditional Moroccan riad. No hair conditioner offered and I had a leaking sink, but those don't stop me from giving this place a great rating. I've been there many times now and love it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest56022305333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Quest,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, the Riad will always be yours so Welcome anytime,
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Our guest satisfaction is essential for us. We took into consideration all your comments and we'll do our best to fix it asap.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good and a nice trip.
See you soon.

Faithfully yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews