We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveler rating
369
172
55
20
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
369
172
55
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace moroccan experience mint tea breakfast is served hammam and massage rue des consuls beautiful riad highly recommend this riad your luggage lovely room old city traditional riad first floor tagine yogurt small hotel visiting rabat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This delightful Riad is so beautiful on the inside with traditional Moroccan decor. The staff are friendly and attentive to any request. They have a small hammam and offer massage. The food is traditional and flavourful. The room comes with breakfast and is also plentiful and delicious.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 201kenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ken,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Thank you!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

I loved the "secret" location of this riad off the main road and down a pedestrian walkway. The space was beautiful and comfortable, the staff were very friendly, and our team enjoyed great breakfasts out on the terrace.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer63447796531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, the Riad will always be yours so Welcome anytime,
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good and a nice trip.
See you soon.

Faithfully yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Beautiful rooms in a traditional Moroccan riad. No hair conditioner offered and I had a leaking sink, but those don't stop me from giving this place a great rating. I've been there many times now and love it.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quest56022305333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Quest,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, the Riad will always be yours so Welcome anytime,
We are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad as well as the service of our Staff.
Our guest satisfaction is essential for us. We took into consideration all your comments and we'll do our best to fix it asap.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good and a nice trip.
See you soon.

Faithfully yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

The Riad is clean and comfortable. The rooms are sufficiently spacious and the decor is nice. It is located inside the Médina- it can be hard to find and I don’t think it is wise for a single female to stay here alone unless you have someone to walk you there in the evening (the Riad is safe but I don’t advise walking through the Médina alone at night). Breakfast is nice, the food is traditional Moroccan and good quality. The service is slow- you need at least 45 min. I did have one issue with this Riad- I understand local custom is to open windows but it was disconcerting to return to my room and find the windows that open into the courtyard (1st floor) open. Anyone could have entered and had access to my things. I addressed this with the gal in the office who assured me she would advise the staff to close the windows after they cleaned the next day- she did not do so and I came back the next day to the windows open again. I find this to be really unacceptable and for this reason cannot recommend this Riad. It’s hard to believe that they don’t understand the security issue and that this has never been brought to their attention before.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank julialh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Julia,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are very pleased to know that you appreciated our traditional Moroccan Riad,
Our guest safety and satisfaction is essential for us. Inside the Riad no one have access to your room except housekeeping and we have cameras in the lobby so no worries.
Concerning the opening of the windows, we have to ventilate the rooms with fresh air and then we close the windows once the rooms are cleaned, you just came back a little bit early...
Furthermore, we want you to secure you as you do not have to fear anything inside the medina; its alleys are very safe.
We took into consideration all your comments and we'll do our best to fix this issue next time.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
Have a good and a nice trip.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

We are going to Morocco in two weeks. We booked this hotel 6 months ago. We received an email two weeks before our departure that said due to a technical error that they had in their system they were canceling our booking.
There are either two choices here. They are incompetent, or I have a piece of the Brooklyn Bridge and I will sell it to you.
Trip Advisor has reviews for good reason. To help others when they travel.
You all can decide for yourselves

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Manager at Riad Dar El Kebira, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Dear Mr Richard,
Greetings from Dar El Kebira,
First, we would like to apologize for this big misunderstanding and inconvenience.
We are aware of the situation and those are things that can happen sometimes in the hotelier business (Modification of reservations, cancellations, dislodging in other establishments ... etc)
This is why we warned you ahead of time and offered to find a solution (either relocate you in another same level riad or hotel, if not you could cancel your reservation).
Once again we are really sorry for this involuntary inconvenience.
We sincerely hope to greet you in the future at Dar El Kebira in order to experience our Riad as others have and expressed it through hundreds of positive comments.
We thank you once again for choosing us and you will always be welcome.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews