We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar El Kebira
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kalaa(Rabat)
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$144
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
323
153
50
18
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
153
50
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracerue des consulsbreakfast is servednarrow streetsmint teabeautiful riadcar servicedinner one nighthighly recommend this riadcasablanca airportfirst floorriad experiencetagineenjoyed my stayyogurta wonderful stayhassan tower
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 552 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Although we got a bit lost through the Medina, once we walked through the door we felt we had found a part of heaven. Amina and her staff were wonderful and so very helpful. The room was great and even had a little seating area for us to enjoy our fruit and dates. The place was clean and the Riad itself is beautiful. It was such a fantastic intro to Morocco for us. It is very close to the old Kasbah and the souks. Both breakfast and dinner were great.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarieCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Truly charming hotel in the old city and a short walk to the Mediterranean Sea. Good food, friendly staff and Moroccan decor. Great location for walking, to the beach, historical buildings and the Medina filled with local color. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWSJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this beautifully riad for 1 night in October 2012. We had a room on the second floor (the only one without glass door). This room has two levels, when you enter the room there is a small living area with a single bed in front of you (this bed can be functioned as sofa), on the right is the entrance to the bathroom, which was not big but had sufficient space, water was hot and strong. On this level, there is a build-in mud table on the left side of bed and a closet beside it (see my pictures). There are deep steps leading to the second floor, where is the bedroom. It had a big firm bed, nightstands, lamps, TV and a small table ect. It has an open space so you can look down to the first floor (see my picture). WiFi was free and had good reception. The room had pretty traditional Moroccan decoration. It also provided a complementary fruit tray and 2 bottles of water.

The courtyard of this riad is very pretty. Breakfast was served on the roof top terrace, where one can have some city view. For breakfast, we had both western and Moroccan pancakes, bread, butter and verities of jams, juice, coffee and tea, as well as Moroccan yogurt – very tasty. Staffs were friendly and attentive, good service.

This riad is located in the medina, very close to the Kasbah Bab Oudaia. Coming out from riad, turn left and following the alley, 3 minutes late you are in the main alley, from there turn left again to reach the main street. The Bab Oudaia, Musee des Oudaia, andalusian Garden, El Alou cemetery and the Atlantic Ocean are few minutes away.

Highly recommend this riad if you like to stay in the old part of city.

Note:
Ask hotel, or when you booking, to give you a room in one level if you have problems with steps. I saw two other rooms on the 2nd floor are at one level.

The con in our room is, if you need to go to the bathroom at night, you have to go down and up these steep steps.

When you come out to the main alley, look at the sign for this riad, it is above the door of the entrance. Otherwise, it is very easy to get lost when you come back from the sightseeing or shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Our trip start on 10/6/12 thru 10/15/12 and this riad was our first one.It was a very good start.Clean, friendly staff and beautiful in each corner.We had dinner here, delicious meal, with a very cozy enviroment and breakfast on the top of the roof.The mint tea and the orange juice in the morning were a "must".Very charming, quiet and elegant place.We loved everything.With the guide was easy to reach the Riad El Kebira but without it is trick because the Medina has small and narrow streets.We cannot thank enough the manager and all staff for the great service.Outside the Riad you find a street for shopping and because it is Rabat, the capital,it tends to be more expensive but very great merchandises. We high recommend this Riad and enjoy your trip. Marcia, Rosi & Pedro from Brazil.

Room Tip: The one in the back on the ground level . Quiet, private, perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

When in Rabat, don't miss the opportunity to stay in the medina in a charming, authentic, intimate dar. Rooms surround a center courtyard and are decorated in Moroccan style. Breakfast is served on the roof top terrace overlooking Rabat. The staff is attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews