We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Zahraa(Meknes)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Yacout(Meknes)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idrissi(Meknes)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Riad Meknes(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riad d'Or(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Riad El Ma(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Lahboul(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
107
45
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
45
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerooftop terracefrench persontraveling aloneexcellent positionstayed for nightsthe ground floorconvenient locationcentral courtyardmoulay idrissriadmedinaskylightcomfortbustlehosts
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 170 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2016

We spent there one night. Place is very close to the main square and the market. Big, very beautiful rooms (and so is the yard and rest of the riad), view from roof to the square (where we got our breakfast…) and very hospitable staff. The woman in charge cooked us and nice dinner (we actually went with her to the market to buy the ingredients, which was fun).

As usual in Riads, the isolation from street noise is good, but you hear noises from the inner yard (if there are other guests, and are noisy, which was not so in our case). The only thing you can do is to try get rooms in upper floors instead of in the ground floor, so you are a bit more isolated. If you can only get a ground floor room, and you happen to by very sensitive, close the window (usually facing the inner yard) and turn on the air condition for the night and you’re fine.

Room Tip: Rooms in upper floors are a bit less affected by noise from inner yard. See review above for details and mitigation.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoav o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
355contact, Owner at Riad Felloussia, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Thank you Yoav,
We are very happy that you were able to try Zohra's cooking and enjoy the terrace view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2016

Easy to find, just behind the main square, you will find some signs soon . the staff was very nice, they give us some good tips for going to fez, and helped us to organize our visits in meknes. if i had to say something bad... poor breakfast. I absolutely recommend this RIAD

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jbn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2016 via mobile

Definitively recommended 10/10.
Position is amazing with terrace view on the main square plus a nice green courtyard. Service is great and rooms are big with the special Medina typical architecture atmosphere.
Price is ok (Note: We booked thorugh booking.com and the price was much cheaper than the one on the riad website).
Maybe some more variety for breakfast might be the last missing feature, but really this riad is what you need to relax and enjoy slow pace time in Meknes.

Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank alpheo83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place to stay!! I was very impressed by the building, decoration, rooms (spacious, traditional and just beautiful!!) , views from the roof top terrace... great service too! The women are very welcoming and warm and made us feel at home straight away. The minute we got there we were offered tea and given pastries that we enjoyed in the sun on the terrace. Bliss! There are even turtles in the courtyard which was a nice surprise! :) Perfect for friends, families and couples!!

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Sian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015

Our room was lovely and incredibly spacious, though a bit on the dark side as it opened onto the courtyard and didn't have windows to the outside. We peeked at the suites on the second floor, which were brighter and beautifully appointed - but also considerably more expensive. Our room was very good value for money. Breakfasts were tasty, and dinner on the rooftop terrace was delicious and romantic. The location is central yet secluded and peaceful. And we loved the resident turtles and cat!

Caution to travellers: watch out for the low door frame en route to the bathroom if you stay in this room - we bumped our heads a few times! We had the same problem with the main door to the riad. Overall, we would recommend Riad Felloussia and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the main floor are lovely but somewhat dark; suites on the second floor are luxurious (and more expensive).
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolgin613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews