We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Yacout(Meknes)
$68
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad d'Or(Meknes)
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Riad Zahraa(Meknes)(Great Value!)
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Idrissi(Meknes)(Great Value!)
$29
$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$49
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Hiba Meknes(Meknes)(Great Value!)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Lahboul(Meknes)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Amazigh Meknes(Meknes)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ryad Bahia(Meknes)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad El Ma(Meknes)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
107
45
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
45
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerooftop terracefrench personbreadtraveling aloneexcellent positionstayed for nightsthe ground floorconvenient locationcentral courtyardorange juicemoulay idrisssuiteriadmedinaskylightcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 170 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Stayed an entire week at this delightful place nestled right up on the wall surrounding the lively central square, El Hadim. In the evening we usually found ourselves perched up on the roof overlooking the square and watched the storytellers there haul in the crowds while three cats shared the sausage sandwiches and corn bread we had picked up in the street market at dusk. This place has a particularly well-curated and well-managed feel, and our room was comfortable and always clean. Breakfasts prepared by the friendly staff were different every day; the fresh-squeezed orange juice and warm local breads were a treat. All in all a purrrfect place to use as a base to explore this often overlooked Moroccan city of Meknes and surrounding places like Fez, Volubilis and towns in the Middle Atlas.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

During our visit to Morocco the weather was unseasonably hot. However, Riad Felloussia was a cool and peaceful haven after a hot and sweaty day in Volubilis. The room was large, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The cavernous bathroom made showering a pleasure, no squashy cubicles here. Zohar, our harming hostess, made us a delicious dinner with tasty starters, a terrific beef and date tagine and a scrumptious chicken cous cous. The African music in the background was good too. We tottered to bed, full and replete. Breakfast up on the roof overlooking the square with the company of Pistache, the friendly cat, was also excellent. All in all, I'd definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms. Couldn't actually see any room numbers. Ours was lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

A beautiful, small riad, very close to the main gate of the Medina and with a rooftop patio overview of the Place el Hedim, where we served tea upon our arrival. Despite this riad's proximity to the heart of Meknes, it was nice to be met on the main street and led through a small labyrinth of twists and turns to its door.

Zohar was an extremely pleasant host, although her English is limited and her French fluent. Fortunately, one of our party spoke French, so we were able to communicate well. We ordered ahead to have dinner, and breakfast was part of the overall arrangement with our excellent tour company, Your Morocco Tour. Both meals were truly tasty and ample, particularly the dinner where Zohar went out of her way to prepare individual tagines, each with different food, for the four in our party. That was truly an exceptional touch, as most riads where one orders food prepare the same dish for everyone.

Our room was quite large and our bathroom and shower enormous, although, as is typical in riads, the hot water took a little while to get going. WiFi is available in certain parts of the riad and is free to guests. But beware when using the computer because its keyboard is not standard for Americans; better to bring your own netbook or mobile device.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GEDLosAngeles_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We stayed in Meknes for 4 nights during a two week visit to Morocco. Riad Felloussia is well located in the Medina and easy to find. The host Zohar was friendly and served Mint tea on the terrace on arrival. The Riad is beautifully decorated and kept incredibly clean. 'Pistache' the affectionate Riad cat was a highlight of our stay, she was always waiting for us in the morning. A lovely stay in a very beautifully restored Riad!

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank shirleyandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

This riad was beautiful. We stayed in the suite which was very roomy for three people. Staff was super friendly. Wi fi in the common area was very nice. Location was great. Note that you need to pay in cash, but there are so many ATMs nearby, it wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews