We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveler rating
107
46
11
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
46
11
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarerooftop terracefrench personbreadtraveling aloneexcellent positionstayed for nightsthe ground floorconvenient locationcentral courtyardorange juicemoulay idrisssuiteriadmedinaskylightcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 171 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Riad Felloussia was the nicest and most well done-up riad my friends and I stayed our entire Moroccan trip. Our rooms had loads of space, and one even had an ipod dock with speakers! The drawback however was that it got really chilly during winter nights, and they had only gas heaters which we had to switch off when we went to sleep. That and showering at night was quite miserable, because it was so chilly! The staff too weren't very friendly, but it could be due to a language barrier as most of them seemed to speak only pidgin English and fluent French.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongmsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Great riad just a few steps away from the main square.

Only stayed here one night on our journey, but we remember this riad fondly - the rooms were nicely decorated, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

In addition to cooking meals to our preferences, they helped us organize cars to/from the train station and to/from Volubilis and Moulay Idriss. Without this help, it would have been much more difficult to enjoy Meknes.

Would definitely stay here again if visiting Meknes.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2lambstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

In a very convenient location inside the Meknes medina. It takes a while to get used to the maze of the medina. We had a loft suite in this restored riad with plenty of space. The bathroom was small but the living room area was very spacious. Breakfast was very good and they also had web access and a TV room with videos if you got bored. Its expensive by Moroccon standards but well priced for westerners. It's a quick 2 or 3 minute walk to the Place el Hedim, the main plaza of Meknes. During the summer it's very hot and humid here.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, size of room just depends on how many people are staying.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Creeping_Death_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights- beautiful place. Very clean and secure. The owner is very nice and really made my stay in Meknes great. Breakfast was on the beautiful terrace and the location is very convenient. No air conditioning but there may be AC in the near future.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tlgj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We loved our stay and the staff was so very kind. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable. Dinner and breakfast was terrific. It was my first stay in a Riad and I am so glad we were able to book rooms here. It made for a great introduction and set the standard for future stays. Of course when returning to Meknes, we will stay here again!

Room Tip: In summer months be sure to ask for room with A/C
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robin07042011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews