We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather good choice in Meknes”
Review of Ibis Meknes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

A typical Ibis hotel: very clean, no frills, small rooms, etc. A nice feature was the pool and the patio with the bar, all very relaxing. The setting too was nice, in a green area between the old and the new cities. On the other hand, the position itself forced us to use the car to reach the old city.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank francesco-1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2008

This is a wonderful hotel, set in a beautiful park-like setting. For those into the pool scene, you will be delighted. The front desk was exceptionally helpful whenever approached, and the bar was great. Our rooms were clean, modern, and very nicely decorated. I would suggest this place to anyone visiting Meknes.

Stayed: June 2008
Thank J42748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2008

We stopped in the hotel as part of a tour around Morocco, and decided to select a cheaper hotel to keep costs down. As benefits, the hotel is centrally placed for getting into town (after a walk down and across a VERY busy road) and the pool is very nice. The accommodation was clean and comfortable but in typical Ibis style. While there were no problems with the accommodation and the staff were very helpful, it's decidely un-Moroccan and you do feel you could be in an Ibis anywhere in the world. The restaurant food is reasonable but pales in comparison to what you can get in town.

One of the best points is the ease of booking a taxi to Volubilis at the exact prices in Lonely Planet so you won't get ripped off.

Perfectly functional but rather dull.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank alanthomaswatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We arrived Meknes by train from Casablanca. It wasn't our first time in Morocco se we were used to the taxis and the difficulties with the language.

The hotel is located in an ideal place in Meknes. It's right in front the Medina and 3 minutes drive to the train station.

In our arrival, we had a problem but it was solved inmediately. I made a mistake in our booking - I reserved a different date, big mistake - but the front desk guy helped us right away and gave us our room.

The hotel is average. Like a three star hotel, the reception and the main floor is perfect for that kind of hotel. It has a lovely pool, a couple of rooms for relax and internet access.

The rooms were not as nice as the rest of the hotel. You can feel in the hallway that it is not very well cared. The room was very small, horrible decorated with a tiny tv with a control that didn't work. The beds were small and not very comfortable.

The bathroom was the best part of the room. It was big enough and with nice materials. It has a big and powerful shower.

The bearkfast was included in the rate was terrible. Everything hot plate from the typical Moroccan breakfast were cold and not very tasty. The orange juice was perfect, as it is in all Morocco.

Meknes is a very nice city. The Medina has wonderful places that I highly recommend. At night we ate at a delicious restaurant that was marked in our travel guide.

That was our experience. I think that for what we pay we could have stayed in a very nice Riad, although I didn't find any in Meknes that I liked - we had wonderful experiences with Riads in Fes, Marrakech and Essaouira.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2008

Very nice hotel. Great location, nice outdoor pool, good breakfast from 06.30 to 10.30 AM. Satelite TV with french/german/italian channels. Just oposite a Mc Drive (good for milkshakes), half way between the train station in the new part and the old medina. Room was clean but basic (typical Ibis). All in all good!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank quattromonti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2008

This hotel is so close to the train station you can throw your bag there. The property is so beautiful.So quiet and laid back. I was very impressed with the property. Of course internet was very expensive. A nice 15, 20 minute walk to the medina.
The breakfast is buffet and very good and cheap for the price. Dinner was expensive and you paid handsomely for the pleasure of drinking alcohol in the bar.
We would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank artform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2007

This is a great standard hotel. The room was clean, the water was hot and the bar was open late. It felt very much like an American hotel similar to a Holiday Inn or Best Western. The staff was very nice and it's located next to a McDonald's. Great room for a great price.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank opie2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
3.2 mi away
Menzeh Dalia
Menzeh Dalia
#16 of 19 in Meknes
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#10 of 19 in Meknes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Plaisance
Hotel Plaisance
#18 of 19 in Meknes
13 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Meknes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Meknes Hotel

Address: Avenue des F.A.R, Meknes 50000, Morocco (Formerly Ibis Moussafir Meknes)
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Meknes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the old and the modern city, the Ibis Moussafir Meknes hotel offers you all the charm of Morocco. The different districts are accessible on foot and the hotel is located 20 km from the airport. Fès and the Roman city of Volubilis are a few km away. The hotel offers all moderrn amenities in a traditional setting: 104 air-conditioned rooms with traditional decoration, swimming pool with a terrace, bar open 24/24. A meeting room for 70 persons is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Meknes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Moussafir Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing