We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A normal, clean convenient hotel - better than most we saw in Meknes”
Review of Ibis Meknes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

We have been travelling around Morocco for about 10 days so far and this is the most 'western' hotel we have stayed in - quite normal in terms of room design/ facilities and service. Free car parking amd very easy to find just down from the Medina right next to MacDonalds and Pizza Hut (don't let that hold you back). It has a lovely pool area which provided great relief from the 47 degrees we experienced in August 2013. We had breakfast included - boiled eggs, bread, salad, juice , yogurt, cheese and cold cuts and coffee/tea - all nicely presented and fresh. Service was friendly with some staff ae to speak English (as well as the usual French, Arabic and Spanish). All up a welcome experience and highly recommended if you are looking for a break from Riad style stays.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Well located between the Medina and la cité nouvelle. 250mt from McDonald and Pizza Hut. Simple rooms, friendly and helping staff, wifi stable, clean and white showers. Bar and restaurant, laundry service, well kept swimming pool. Reasonable price. Great value!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D1fretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It is at the best location. McDonald and Pizza hut are at it's door step. On one side there is old city and on the other side new city. Hotel is clean and staff is good. As usual in every IBIS hotel same breakfast every morning.
.

Room Tip: Facing old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel is located in the new part of the city yet the old medina is not far away. Nice green space around it which is soothing to the eye on a hot day.
The hotel and the rooms were neat and service was great, with a smile! We usually had the local foods outside but did eat in the restaurant once and it was hygienic and made well.
Loved the tiles in the bathroom, some of the them had the local colourful Moroccan designs.
If you get tired eating Moroccan food during your trip, there is a Pizza Hut and a Mac Donald near the hotel! ;)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SPK22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel enjoys a very good position between the old and the new town and is easy to find.The public areas bar and pool area were good but our bedroom, usual Ibis style had a pretty poor bathroom with cracked tiles and broken bracket on the shower head. The personal touch is absent and when we reported the shower we had no sense that much notice had been taken.
The breakfast was the usual buffet style, adequate but nothing more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sueleeds186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a great time staying at this hotel, comfortable room , clean good lighting, at a very strategic location just outside the medina. From ur room u get a super view of the medina buildings.

Nice looking clean restaurant, serving breakfast a few feet away from the Internet station.

Very pleasant garden outside, nearby Macdonalds and Pizza Hut

U can't go wrong staying here

Stayed: December 2012
1  Thank travelboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This is a standard Ibis hotel nothing more, nothing less. A clean room, nice breakfast, but the personal touch is absent. The location is between the old and the new town. Both are within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
3.2 mi away
Menzeh Dalia
Menzeh Dalia
#16 of 19 in Meknes
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#10 of 19 in Meknes
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Plaisance
Hotel Plaisance
#18 of 19 in Meknes
13 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Meknes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Meknes Hotel

Address: Avenue des F.A.R, Meknes 50000, Morocco (Formerly Ibis Moussafir Meknes)
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range: $40 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Meknes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between the old and the modern city, the Ibis Moussafir Meknes hotel offers you all the charm of Morocco. The different districts are accessible on foot and the hotel is located 20 km from the airport. Fès and the Roman city of Volubilis are a few km away. The hotel offers all moderrn amenities in a traditional setting: 104 air-conditioned rooms with traditional decoration, swimming pool with a terrace, bar open 24/24. A meeting room for 70 persons is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Meknes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Moussafir Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing