We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Utterly charming riad with lovely owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Anne de Meknes
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed in the riad Anne for 2 nights this month. The building is beautifully renovated and our rooms were lovely. Anne and her husband Ali were so welcoming and friendly we felt as if we were part of her family! The breakfasts are lovely and served on the roof terrace with views over the city. I would recommend it to anyone and hope to go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helsfromn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 34 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2010

A lovely little Riad, unpretentious and a bit out of the way of the main sites of the medina (10 minutes walk) but with wonderfully attentive service from Anne and Ali when you need it. Really good breakfasts on a roof terrace with a great view. The medina in Meknes is obviously smaller and quieter than somewhere like Fez or Marrakech but is a more authentic and friendly place to visit. The Roman town of Volubilis is a good place to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sylvie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathe-Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominique L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.9 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
396 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Swani
Hotel Swani
#4 of 19 in Meknes
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Palais Didi
Riad Palais Didi
#5 of 19 in Meknes
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#2 of 19 in Meknes
65 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Plaisance
Hotel Plaisance
#18 of 19 in Meknes
13 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#6 of 19 in Meknes
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Anne de Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Anne de Meknes

Address: 4 Derb Sidi M'Barek Bab Bardaine, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range: $54 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Anne de Meknes 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Anne de Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing