We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Hiba Meknes
Ranked #10 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Such charming riad right in the heart of the old medina! Our room (about $45) on the ground floor had two double beds, flat screen telly, small heater and en suite bath. Gorgeous lamps, carved wooden furniture, weaved carpets. Free WiFi which thankfully worked while we were there.

A modest brekkie (included in the room rate) is served at the rooftop, a good place to spend hours reading a book or just watching the world below.

Management can arrange a tour to Volubilis and/or other sites nearby for guests.

Tip: Try to ask for discount when checking in during low season.

[Stayed March 2012]

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadwifey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 188 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2014

Beautifull riad in medina , easy to find for everybody in the best price. Comfortable rooms with air conditionar and TV . Delicious breakfast , very friendly people spoking English , French. Highly reccomended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kolo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Beautiful house in the medieval town. Great location to visit the town. Comfortable and great price! Family owned by really nice people who will make sure you are comfortable, breakfast on the roof is a great bonus. Romantic at the cost of tradition : 1001 night colors.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

+ you can bargain a good price (off season), kind staff, electric heater in the room, staff can manage a taxi to volubilis for a good price
- poor breakfast, darker room
I would recomend this place for a stay in meknes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PavelSpas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Initially we booked for 2 nights but we ended up for one more night!
People there were very friendly and helpfull and the rooms were rather basic but clean.
Because our room was only available for 2 nights, we could stay in the 'suite royal' for the same low price! Breakfast was served on the roof terrace with excellent views on the medina and central mosque. Excellent and easy to find location!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ingehuskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in a large room on the 1st level. The room was huge and had 2 double beds and a large entry foyer. It was exquisitely decorated. The bathroom was large and had a typical shower hose set up. The riad is well kept and clean and the staff is ever attentive and friendly. There is a simple breakfast served on the roof top. The staff can organize a taxi to Voulibilis and onward travel for a fair price. No daily room service, but super value considering the price and great location.

Room Tip: Rooms downstairs can be smaller and noisier due to proximity to reception. Though the riad is genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This riad is small and when we stayed one night in November we were the only guests. It is beautifully decorated with nice rooms which are spacious and very special and romantic! Great for couples I think! The roof terrace and roof dining room are comfortable and have a lovely view. The prices are very reasonable and the service was a great. We were met by one of the staff at the entrance to the old city of Meknes so that we would not get lost! We were served with a complimentary green tea on the roof terrace when we arrived which is standard procedure but this pot of tea was enormous and really good!
We were told that breakfast was at 8.30 but we asked if it could be earlier as we had to catch a train at 8.30. Breakfast was ready at 7.30 which was wonderful. We left on our way to get a taxi to the station and as we were trying to hail a taxi the receptionist ran after us as my friend had forgotten her glasses and umbrella at the riad! Then he helped us hail a taxi which was also helpful.
All in all a small friendly place to stay in a good and central location and with very helpful staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.3 mi away
Ryad Bab Berdaine
Ryad Bab Berdaine
#12 of 43 in Meknes
131 reviews
0 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#7 of 43 in Meknes
707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#13 of 43 in Meknes
164 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Menthe et Citron
Riad Menthe et Citron
#17 of 43 in Meknes
98 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Riad Amazigh Meknes
#4 of 43 in Meknes
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Hiba Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Hiba Meknes

Address: 20 Rue Lalla Aicha Adouya, Meknes 50030, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: $39 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riad Hiba Meknes 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Hiba is a Guest House in Meknes, 6 Rooms with private bath rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Hiba Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing