We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary Staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Ranked #4 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Riad Amazigh for two nights. Hasan and Fatima gave us a very warm welcome with tea and moroccan pastry. We had our room on the top and enjoyed breakfast right in front of our room on the rooftop terrace. Both evenings we had dinner at the riad. Food was really delicious, all prepared freshly by Hasan himself. The owners helped us with our trip to Volubilis and Moulay Idris and came along with all kinds of tips for our stay. Many thanks for having us!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank rucksackmitwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Riad Amazigh Meknes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 276 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

We spent two days/nights here in mid-September. Sylvie was our host, and could not have been more helpful. She arranged for a driver and English-speaking guide to Moulay Idriss and Volubilis, and for a driver to take us to Chefchouen. She is also a great cook, and we had two absolutely delicious dinners at the riad - a chicken tagine with quince and pumpkin and a beef tagine with okra, with outstanding first courses and desserts as well. She also drove us to the huge Marjam (Carrefors) store. Our room was comfortable and the riad, in a good location. We had trouble finding it at first, but were pointed in the right direction by helpful residents. We strongly recommend this riad.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank over65traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

In a bright, airy, beautiful building with original features. Nice but small room, equipped with bed, couch, wardrobe & fan. Clean bathroom but sometimes the hot water would run cold, especially in the morning when lots of people would be using it. Fatima makes this place memorable – she is such a genuinely nice, friendly, chatty, helpful, likable person who always has time for her guests and will happily organise a taxi or a restaurant or anything else you need. One of the rare places we stayed that accepts credit card. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stinaandjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Lovely stay with Fatima at Riad Amazigh. Really enjoyed the imperial city of Meknes and felt completely at home with the welcoming host and the interesting, unique rooms. Certainly would recommend the upper terrace, particularly at sundown, and the rooms at the top of the Riad. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAL1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Lovely Riad in the medina in a quiet backstreet but not far from the medersa and the souks : ideal situation. We had a great stay there : great breakfast, superb terrace, wonderful staff and above all, a very friendly and helpful hostess : thank you for everything Fatima ! We only wish we could have stayed longer ... PS : many thanks for introducing us to Kenza's wonderful cuisine !

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tekki123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was our first night in Morocco and from the minutes we arrived to tea and snacks we found our time here relaxing and comfortable on all fronts. We are travelling with our 12 year old son and our room was both comfortable and large enough for the three of us. The Riad's location was perfect for exploring the medina. Fatima and her team were really helpful with insights and advice. She went out of her way to look after us. Her attention to our individual needs made us feel special and we would recommend this Riad to all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Our family had a wonderful stay in Meknes, Morocco, all due to our night at Riad Amazig and the wonderful staff that works there. the owner, Fatima, was fantastic and made us feel comfortable in her Riad, and she provided us with great info about the city and the history of the Riad. She even took the time to help us navigate through the streets of Meknes so that we knew how to return to the Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
694 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#13 of 43 in Meknes
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#2 of 43 in Meknes
581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Hiba Meknes
Riad Hiba Meknes
#9 of 43 in Meknes
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Amazigh Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Amazigh Meknes

Address: 32 Derb Moulay Ahmed Chebli, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: $49 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad Amazigh is an authentic guest house in the Medina of Meknes.It's a nice house built in 1880, in the heart of the old Medina, close to the main historic monuments.You will be welcome to this house, and you will discover Berber hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Amazigh Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Amazigh Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing