We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Enough!”
Review of L'Hotel de Nice

L'Hotel de Nice
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Meknes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
L'Hotel de Nice
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel is nothing special but nice enough. The rooms were clean but the heat did not seem to go above 15C though the thermostat read 30C which made sleeping somewhat uncomfortable. The hotel is close to the medina. Breakfast was was OK

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7469moog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 and was so happy to have found it when in Meknes. It's one of the biggest hotels in the city so everyone knows where it is and it is only 15 min walk from the medina and souks. The room was clean and the walls were thick so it was very quiet. Hotel staff was nice and informative.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

When we were on a backpack tour, we were longing for a cheap but good quality lodging having own bathroom, nice bed and room.

We were lucky at the railway station when they suggested this hotel. It was fantastic! Clean, amazing bathroom, with yasmine on the balcony. Even the airco was ok, working fine.

I would reccomend to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This was one of the cleanest, most comfortable hotels we stayed at in two weeks in Morocco. Not fancy, but well run. Breakfast was the usual Moroccan fare. Only real negative was that the shower floor was quite slippery.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggold113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found this hotel last minute and, compared to the rest of the hotels we saw in the area, it was great! But in reality, it was an average hotel. Clean and with hot water. We did not have breakfast there, as it was too expensive, but there is a great cafe on the corner that serves it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreiaAguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed for 1 night as part of a tour. Just an average hotel, the only issue was the fact that there was no hot water (as it was 38 degrees outside, this was not too much of a problem) The room was fairly clean, the staff friendly enough and breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc00bysnacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We arrived here late pm as part of a group tour, and were pleased with the well maintained and comfortable rooms which had all the facilities one could want - it was the only one which had a hair dryer. All the facilities worked well although the loo neeeded a bit of coaxing. It was clean and had a downstairs bar where one could relax (unlike most of the hotels we stayed at during our tour). What distinguished this hotel was the genuinely helpful and attentive service, and the lovely breakfast nicely presented and served individually. This was again in contrast to other hotels we stayed at where breakfast was often laid out in advance in a pretty formulaic fashion. This stood out amongst the crowd. Although v handy for the station it is a bit of a way outside the main town, but worth the hike

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VERONICAtho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
396 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Oasis Tafilalet
Hotel Oasis Tafilalet
#17 of 19 in Meknes
32 reviews
0.0 mi away
Menzeh Dalia
Menzeh Dalia
#16 of 19 in Meknes
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zaki Hotel
Zaki Hotel
#9 of 19 in Meknes
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Transatlantique
Transatlantique
#13 of 19 in Meknes
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#2 of 19 in Meknes
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'Hotel de Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Hotel de Nice

Address: rue d'Accra & rue Antisirabe Meknes, Meknes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Meknes
Price Range: $40 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Also Known As:
l Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing