We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Idrissi
Nearby Hotels
$41
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$71
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zaki Hotel(Meknes)
$139
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
$70
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Swani(Meknes)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Akouas(Meknes)
$41
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
37
30
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
30
15
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 92 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 (three of us in our 30's). We spent 2 nights here and really enjoyed it. It was the first riad that we stayed at while in Morocco. We had our taxi driver call the riad when he got to the drop off area and a staff person came out to meet us and walk us to the riad. We were greeted with a nice cup of mint tea upon arrival. The house itself is very nicely restored and our room was lovely, with nice furnishings. The place was also very clean and comfortable. Nothing bad to say about the place.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank happytravels604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I was lucky enough to spend several weeks living in this riad while I was studying Arabic in Meknes and could not have enjoyed it more! The riad is a traditional Meknessi house that has been completely restored and decorated in Moroccan style, and at the same time provided with clean and modern bathrooms in every room. It is located in the old medina just a few minutes walk from Place Lahdim, and about a 15-minute walk from the new city. The inside courtyard where meals are served is a beautiful, relaxing place to eat, while the three outdoor terraces on three different levels all have a great view of parts of the old medina, the new city, and the surrounding mountains. I spent many pleasant hours reading and studying in the covered area of the middle terrace. The staff (who keep the riad spotlessly clean) were always friendly and ready to help me in any way. My wife joined me at the riad for a week and she also thought it was a great place to stay. In my opinion the owner, Abdel, could not be more trustworthy. He and his family do own a carpet shop nearby and would be glad to sell you some carpets, but if you don't want to buy any, then don't! I personally bought several,and found Abdel completely honest and fair. By the way, the riad does now have wireless internet access not only in the public places but in the rooms as well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ustadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Riad Idrissi was the third riad we stayed in during our recent trip to Morocco. The house is beautiful, clean, comfortable and inviting. The staff were wonderful. The problem we had was with the owner. Abdel was very attentive to us throughout our stay and we enjoyed talking to him about his family of artisans and all of the work they had done on the Riad.

On our last day Abdel invited us to come with him to his family’s art studio to see pictures of an art exhibit he did in Europe. We gladly took him up on the offer only to arrive at the “studio” which was actually a carpet store and to meet his “cousin” who was actually a carpet dealer from whom Abdel no doubt collects a commission on any customers he refers. (After a high-pressure purchase, Abdel admitted that the merchant was not a family member.)

One of the benefits of staying at a Riad is that they are an oasis from the crowds, noise and the many guides, store owners, hawkers, etc. who try to benefit from tourist dollars. It was incredibly disappointing therefore, that Abdel took advantage of our trust in him, mislead us, and then put us in a very uncomfortable situation. It ruined our last day in Morocco.

If you decide to stay at Riad Idrissi, just be forewarned that the owner may not be as sincere as he appears and be sure to ask a lot of questions before you agree to anything. But given the number of Riads in Menkes, I would recommend finding one where the owner does not pressure you into purchasing more than a room in his Riad.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

5 stars hands down. The keeping was fantastic. Beautifully elegant rooms. And the best help one can ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaefrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Beautiful riad in the centre of Meknes, a real family house. The owner helped us with parking our car, gave us a tour around Meknes and came by every day to see if we were okay. The food is wonderful and the atmosphere authentic. The riad has different terraces and the rooms and bathrooms are good value.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudiaenjeroen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews